Alfa Romeo Forum banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
5,621 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
well after all the stick i've taken from my brother recently about how unreliable Alfa's are and how German cars are much better and much more reliable, as my 147 JTD keeps soldiering on his BMW 320cd is now sat at the side of the road awaiting RAC assistance with a suspected blown turbo, now obviously being my brother i feel fairly sorry for him but as an Alfa driver i feel it necessary to say haaaahahaha :lol: it's an 04 plate btw so not exactly old

·
Registered
3,055 Posts
What I like is that Alfa's have an excuse if they break down, everyone knows that they break down, a BMW has no excuse at all which is why it is 100 times funnier when they do :lol:

·
Registered
5,621 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
RAC have come out said they don't know what's happened but may possibly need a new engine, luckily for him it's still under warranty he's only had it less than 2 weeks :cheese:

·
Registered
5,621 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
so apparently the RAC aren't certain but it oculd be a busted turbo, but it could be as bad as a melted piston which has resulted in permanent none repairable damage to the bore :( oh dear, sounds like a very poorly BMW :lol:

·
Registered
166 Posts
Ha ha! Love it when I read stuff like this, everybody had an opinion on Alfas being unreliable when we got ours, she runs like clockwork....

·
Registered
2,222 Posts
Its a toughie this one, lots of things depending!! how a car german or alfa has been driven, serviced across its lifetime!

Some people always have car problems because the drive like s..t, and don't bother servicing the car when its due etc. And yes things can still go wrong with new cars.

My Gt needed alot of work when i got it!! alfa's do not last as long as other brands! my other car is german i have owned for 15 years and she is built like a tank, i service her when i should and it gets alot of tlc!