Alfa Romeo Forum banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all newbie here.

Seriously thinking of getting a 147 as my next choice of vehicle.Seems as though there is not much to go wrong providing they have and continue to be looked after...and not too many horor stories.

Am about to go look at one with a view to driving it away on Saturday. Car looks good, is well specced and is a decent price too...Just hope its not too good to be true...

One question though, with a set nav option; was it ever possible to fit a tv tuner to it at all, or was it a factory option?

·
Registered
32,440 Posts
welcome to AO :)

the 147 is a fine car, ca;t help with your query though but someone will know no doubt

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thanks for the welcome. Also would anyone know of someone to carry out a mobile inspection or have a look over a car to see if it is straight.......

·
Registered
8 Posts
Thanks for the welcome. Also would anyone know of someone to carry out a mobile inspection or have a look over a car to see if it is straight.......
you can book someone to give the car a 166 point check through the AA. cost is £142 and included a £37 vehicle history check. gives you details of previous owners, and any colour changes, accidents etc...

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Car is booked in for an inspection tomorow - fingers crossed. The HPI report has come back as an all clear, so it could be looking good.

The cambelt, tensioners and waterpump has alledgedly been changed 9 months ago but i am geting panicky and thinking that i may just get it done again to be sure.....

Got that nervous excited feeling of getting a new car again. Have to say a local one i looked at for comparison but has nowere near the spec really impressed me.....that was a 1.6 in red.The one i am hoping pans out is a red 2.0:)

·
Registered
42,287 Posts