about spiders but I just had a real
"What the hell is that on the wall !?!"
moment. (Didn't have glasses on. :eek:)

Poor baby Gecko. :lol:

Attachments

·
Registered
14,575 Posts
AAAARRRRGGGHHHH I hope you stamped on it. I would just have run away I hate things like that! Slugs, chickens, frogs and rats yuck!!!

N

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Dude, they eat mozzies. Therefore they are cool critters! :thumbs:

·
Registered
14,575 Posts
Thats good then but I am not good with things like that! I go round my friends house who has a lizard/iguana and I wont go in if its out! What a wuss!

·
Registered
32,440 Posts
lots of big spiders about the house at the moment. Just saw one wrapping up a fly for its dinner :cool:

·
Registered
14,575 Posts

·
Registered
2,518 Posts
Yep, get plenty of them here too. If I manage to catch a small one I do tend to feed my Trantula with it as it is kind of partial to a bit of fresh meat from time to time... Quite a horrible way to go I suspect! :)

·
Registered
781 Posts
I'm assuming they're not a common sight thus to justify the WTF reaction? :)

I see them all the time here. Cool looking critters, but totally wrecked one of our aircon units after breeding inside one of them. :eek:

·
Registered
12,881 Posts
One of my mates 10yo son wants a Gecko for his birthday ...

... no was the answer!!!

·
Registered
580 Posts
When I was in Barbados, I read that if one lands on your face while you are asleep or something, they become a bit shocked and grip your face (with their very large paws).

The only way to get them off is scolding hot water! :eek:

·
Registered
43,564 Posts
Dude, they eat mozzies. Therefore they are cool critters! :thumbs:
What He Said !! :D

Next one you get Nev... box it up and send it to me please ;) (We're plagued by mozzies @ home :()

·
Registered
26,529 Posts
Aw, cute ! We've got loads of newts in our garden.

·
Registered
2,998 Posts
I think they're cool. They have a nasty bite though.