Alfa Romeo Forum banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello all,

In order to mitigate the onset of mild early mid life crisis I have looked at tuning options for my
2L Super. I am a total tuning novice so any input would be welcome. I'm looking at the "self-tuning"
eMotion 2 device from Celtic. Details at https://www.emotion-tuning.co.uk/
Does any have any experience with this remapping tool?

Thanks
Thomas

·
Registered
1,917 Posts
Celtic have developed the maps for the 2.0 and the 2.9 on their in house dyno so the maps will be sound. This device seems to be new but should be fairly straight forward to use. The main advantage would be the ability to remove the map and flash back to stock before any dealer work. If your car is from around Apr/2018 it will have the SGW module which prevents flashing so will need a bypass module. Also some of the newer 2.0 200hp models have downrated pistons unlike the early models which have the same engine and turbo fitted to the 280hp model. If your car is a 2017 or early 2018 there should no issues. For £425 inc Vat which includes one stage or an extra £50 for both seems a very good price for device and maps. Go for it and post some feedback here ;)

EDIT: Process is described here:
https://www.emotion-tuning.co.uk/our-process/

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #3