Alfa Romeo Forum banner

1 - 20 of 49 Posts

·
Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi guys,

Bought a new G last year. I was a member on here many years ago when I had my Gt...2 different cars and 8 years later, I'm back in the Alfa fold. (For some reason I couldn't retrieve my old account and moderators had no joy either.)Anyway I'm a newbie again.

I bought the facelift G 2.0L 175bhp tct Speciale. It's a lovely looking car but I wish it had the option of 19" alloys. I look at that wheel arch gap everyday and it really bugs me and as beautiful as the 18" 5 spokes are, they sat in the wheel arches and imo should be 20mm further out. Lined up against the BMW, Audi, Merc's it doesn't have the same stance.

I've seen a forum member DeP has put the Giulia 19"s on. I love these alloys to bits. I have spoke to a guy from Italy who said the 8.5J 19s part number 156112958 with 225/35 R19 will fit fine. He asked if I needed tyre pressure valves??? I don't have a clue. He said he would supply them programmed.

I did consider going down the route of B6 Bilstiens and Eibachs, spacers and keep the 18"s on. But I really don't to start messing around with all that. It's only done 6k and feels like a shame to make such a big change, plus all the potential issues with tracking, towing and stress on bearings.

I'll get to the point... who has 19"s on with standard suspension setup? Any rubbing? Do they "fill" the wheel arches better? Should I still lower the car 30mm to get the desired look?

I need your expertise please.....

On a separate note myself and a friend are heading to the National Alfa meet. Anyone around Chesterfield, Sheffield, Nottingham etc want to go in convoy?

Many thanks, Mark

·
Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Are you using the standard cars shocks? Are the Ti's 8Jx19 or 8.5 J x 19's

·
Registered
6,213 Posts