Alfa Romeo Forum banner

1 - 20 of 68 Posts

·
Registered
75 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Please help me by listing your exact model, mileage and average fuel economy.

My 1.9JTD SW Lusso has done 3000 miles and I can coax it to do 42 mpg on a run. Under 'normal' driving conditions I get more like 35mpg. Will it improve as the engine beds in/loosens up?

Cheers

Alfi

·
Registered
87 Posts
Yep matey. After 7k miles + you should notice a better MPG figure. My 159 has done 13k miles now and she gives me an average of 40MPG, most of that being city driving.

·
Registered
5,299 Posts
See my recent post "1 week and 1000 miles with my 159 JTD"

Hope it helps.

·
Registered
157 Posts
mine has done 36k now, and I average 35-41 mpg in my 1.9JTDm, worked out exactly using mileage and fuel used. That's my spirited driving style though:)

·
Registered
185 Posts
1.9JTDM Sportwagon Lusso on 17" rims 08/08 with 14000 miles on clock

I am a high mileage driver doing 200 miles on a normal day of mostly motorway and dual carriageway

To say I am dissaponted would be an understatement, 40.1 on 1st tankfull and 39.1 on second

Never exceeding 80mph mostly at 70 in sixth, tyres at 37psi and windows closed

Was expecting at least 45 with the way I drive ie for maximum mpg as the money is out of my pocket

My 07 model 3L V6 diesel Jeep Grand Cherokee would do 33mpg with exactly the same driving style and use, although it was chipped, the Volvo XC90 D5 SE Sport(08/08) that replaced it would only do 31mpg hence the change to the 159

Not good enough Alfa:wow:

·
Registered
87 Posts
At least you'll be traveling in style Nav18tor :cool:

I was a bit disappointed as well in the start but it doesn't bother me now. I would gladly pay the extra an have a gorgeous looking car.

·
Registered
185 Posts
2 x things spoil the car for me

The very loud tyre noise on concrete surfaces (A12/M25/A14/A120) which could be the Bridgestones rather than the car