Alfa Romeo Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi I’m a newbie, not to Alfa’s but certainly to this club site and below is an extract from my introduction posted on 13th, under ‘30 years in the wilderness'. Although I am relatively familiar with the BMW and VW based diesel units, not so with the Fiat units. But I have no reason to suspect they are any less reliable. So if anyone would care to enlighten me on their own experiences regarding the 2.4 or indeed the 1.9 JTD units I would appreciate it. Thanks!

……………………………..It has not taken me long to make my decision on which model to acquire, a ‘Alfa Romeo 159 2.4 JTDm Lusso Sportwagon’. Giving just a dash of practicality in regards to my grandchildren. In choosing the estate I am of the opinion that it will give me as much room as I can extract from an Alfa? And as I don’t like to be short on gee gees when I need them I’d prefer the 2.4 diesel but will also settle for a good 1.9. Unfortunately I am financially constrained so cars under 2 or 3 years old are unlikely to be considered. But I’m sure with a bit of vigilance I will locate a good example.