Alfa Romeo Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm a newbie and have not, as yet, bought my 156 selespeed - cos I'm *scared*... So many horror stories, so totally confused. Any info that I could get would be hugely appreciated. Be nice to the new girl! :)

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thanks for those comforting words :D I, daftly, thought it would be a great idea to pass my test in an automatic many years ago and have, therefore, never gone down the manual road. :eek: Anyways, the 156 I'm seeing in 3 hours is a 2L with a selespeed gearbox. This is ok for non-manual people to drive, right? I have to say, I *love* the look of the 156 - but I keep hearing that the selespeed is a bad move. Expensive, not reliable etc... What say you, Phill 155? :)

·
Registered
5,093 Posts
i say............... get a 155:lol: :lol: :D :D i dont know much about the 156 but i always say the more goodies you have in a car the more problems you are gonna get.

i reckon you should get a 147 myself;)

·
Registered
607 Posts
Welcome to AO Vixen, and don't be scared. They don't bite all the time and there are recorded incedences of even 155's being nice to their owner's :p

Phil - the lady want's a 156 - a 156 she shall have. Mind you as an ex 155 V6 owner i understand entirely!!:D :D

The GTA selespeed's are supposedly tougher - or is that just an excuse to get a GTA and induct you along the lines of the soul corrupting Arese V6?? (You will come to understand :D )

Either that or pass you're manual test - then the real Alfa world awaits!

·
Registered
6,451 Posts
Welcome to AO :)

W

·
0 Posts
Vixen VS said: