Alfa Romeo Forum banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
341 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi guys.

I had a 2003 147 2.0TS for about 2weeks before a 'brilliant' driver decided to jump a stop and smash into me, resulting in a write-off. The insurance on this car was only 61 900, so I am looking to replace the car for a similar amount give or take 10 000. I can't afford more than that as I am a student and have that saved up. Willing to spend it all to get back into an Alfa :)

So do you guys have any ideas for me, I would prefer a similar Alfa. Was wondering if anyone had any experience with both the 1.6 and 2.0 147's, and should I settle for a 1.6 or keep searching for a 2.0.

Any input would be greatly appreciated.

·
Registered
122 Posts
Hi guys.

I had a 2003 147 2.0TS for about 2weeks before a 'brilliant' driver decided to jump a stop and smash into me, resulting in a write-off. The insurance on this car was only 61 900, so I am looking to replace the car for a similar amount give or take 10 000. I can't afford more than that as I am a student and have that saved up. Willing to spend it all to get back into an Alfa :)

So do you guys have any ideas for me, I would prefer a similar Alfa. Was wondering if anyone had any experience with both the 1.6 and 2.0 147's, and should I settle for a 1.6 or keep searching for a 2.0.

Any input would be greatly appreciated.
Heya

I own a 2003 147 2.0 and love it! I havent driven a 1.6 so I cant compare. But I do know I smile everytime I drive mine. So If you can, get another 2.0.

·
Registered
1,471 Posts
The 1.6 is a brilliant little car aswell, the engine is keen to rev and they are cheaper to maintain than the 2.0's.
Just keep in mind that the 2.0 had higher standard specifications.
All 147's have their electronic lil issues, but all in all a brilliant little car.

·
Registered
9,805 Posts