Alfa Romeo Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hi im new to the world of alfas so would appreciate a bit of advice

i want a 147 diesel 3 door i see a ti model on autolusso but i cannot find the model on alfa uk website what is the equivelent spec?
also do you get all the dealer benefits if i use this company or similar?
finally i have heard a few horror stories about alfa romeo over the years are these a thing of the past or should i be weary?

thanks in advance for any help

p.s thanks for the warm welcome to the forum:D

·
Registered
216 Posts
I'm no expert having only looked at a few but it looks like the TI is a limited edition with a subtle spoiler, leather and its own alloy wheels.

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
thanks for the help guys are any reccomendations on where to buy?
have read that big savings can be had on main dealer prices is that correct?

·
Registered
32,440 Posts
Welcome to AO :)

Ti was as pointed out a special edition from a year or two ago. Nice car. Don't be put off by the horror stories, just keep the car well maintained and you will be fine.

Happy shopping :)

·
Registered
25,673 Posts
That's a tough one. I'd say a dealer should give you a good discount anyways.
AR aren't allowing discounts on showroom pricing because they reckon it devalues the car and this can be seen in residuals, I don't think the Brera's, 159's or Spiders will have any discount available.

·
Registered
1,569 Posts
pre facelift 2005, you could order a TI pack, on a 1.6TS or 8v JTD, 3 door lusso only, pack consisted of leather sports seat, TI 17" alloys, TI badging, TI kick plates, & Rear spoiler, I really wanted one (they had an Inca Blue one in the showroom), but really really wanted 140bhp, so got a red 16v JTD with standard leather, 17" supersports & dealer fitted the spoiler for me.