My 147, from 1.6ts to 1.8ts - Alfa Romeo Forum
You are currently unregistered, register for more features.    
Tuning & Upgrades Discuss performance enhancements for your Alfa Romeo

 
Thread Tools
(Post Link) post #1 of 6 Old 29-03-16 Thread Starter
Status: -
AO Member
 
Machiavelli's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 25

Member car:

147 1.8TS

My 147, from 1.6ts to 1.8ts

Engine broke, changed it.

This might be of interest to some
I'll be posting progress, not done yet....brakes, suspension etc.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg IMG_0320.jpg (61.9 KB, 9 views)
File Type: jpg resized.jpg (56.7 KB, 12 views)
File Type: jpg resized2.jpg (74.1 KB, 11 views)
File Type: jpg 20120716_131631 (1).jpg (84.2 KB, 11 views)
File Type: jpg 20120723_174847.jpg (64.9 KB, 11 views)
File Type: jpg 20120729_002537.jpg (138.3 KB, 15 views)

Last edited by Machiavelli; 29-03-16 at 18:54.
Machiavelli is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
(Post Link) post #2 of 6 Old 29-03-16 Thread Starter
Status: -
AO Member
 
Machiavelli's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 25

Member car:

147 1.8TS

some more pics...

(the intake is just a temporary solution)
Attached Images
File Type: jpg IMAG0760.jpg (53.7 KB, 13 views)
File Type: jpg IMAG0100.jpg (48.4 KB, 14 views)
File Type: jpg IMAG0112.jpg (58.4 KB, 14 views)
File Type: jpg 20160326_201204.jpg (189.2 KB, 21 views)
File Type: jpg 20160326_201149.jpg (116.6 KB, 15 views)

Last edited by Machiavelli; 31-03-16 at 21:14.
Machiavelli is offline  
Status: fix it till it's broken
AO Member
 
Black-Sheep's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Germany
County: Sachsen
Posts: 562

Member car:

Delta III 1.9 TT

any reason to go for the 1.8? AFAIK there was no 1.8 in the 147 so ECU wireing could be tricky i guess?
Black-Sheep is offline  
Status: -
AO Platinum Member
 
David C's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: London, England
Posts: 29,935
Quote:
Originally Posted by Black-Sheep View Post
any reason to go for the 1.8? AFAIK there was no 1.8 in the 147 so ECU wireing could be tricky i guess?
To look at, most people (including most on here) would find it difficult to tell that it is a 1.8 and not the 1.6TS. If a 2.0TS is fitted it is easy to tell because of the lumps in the block for the balance shafts. So it can be done a little bit under the radar...

I think others that have done it are still running on the 1.6TS ECU.
David C is offline  
Status: fix it till it's broken
AO Member
 
Black-Sheep's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Germany
County: Sachsen
Posts: 562

Member car:

Delta III 1.9 TT

ok now i understand.

That intake looks like it's not going to last past idle :P
But i like the idear verry much
Black-Sheep is offline  
(Post Link) post #6 of 6 Old 01-04-16 Thread Starter
Status: -
AO Member
 
Machiavelli's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 25

Member car:

147 1.8TS

Quote:
Originally Posted by Black-Sheep View Post
ok now i understand.

That intake looks like it's not going to last past idle :P
But i like the idear verry much
hehe the intake does look shabby, definetly going to change it, but I wanted to get it away from the ex.manifold. :P Im considering buying a "Typhoon" intake
I'm using the 1.6 ecu, it works fine. wanted to try the 1.6 ecu first, so i wouldn't change locks etc. for no reason.
Machiavelli is offline  
Reply

Go Back   Alfa Romeo Forum > Supported Alfa Romeo Models > Technical & Vehicle Assistance > Tuning & Upgrades

Tags
147

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome