GTB2260vk in 1,9 jtd Don't spool enought - Alfa Romeo Forum
You are currently unregistered, register for more features.    
Tuning & Upgrades Discuss performance enhancements for your Alfa Romeo

 1Likes
  • 1 Post By TribesMan
 
Thread Tools
(Post Link) post #1 of 19 Old 01-04-15 Thread Starter
Status: Alfa owner
AO Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Poland
County: Dolnoslaskie
Posts: 63
GTB2260vk in 1,9 jtd Don't spool enought

HI I'm after first dynotest after hardware plugging (turbo gtb2260vk and 0445110299) Turbo don't want to spool...t0,3 bar /2000 ,1 bar/3500 Turbo was checked and it's in perfect conditiom. So what is the clue? Whet should I check?
GTBodek is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Status: no pain, no gain
AO Silver Member
 
yan.ko's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Czech Republic
County: Moravskoslezský
Posts: 1,951
Garage
Does VNT lever get to its limit position, after you start the engine?
yan.ko is offline  
kgb
Status: 147 QVD-R
AO Silver Member
 
kgb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Bulgaria
County: -
Posts: 2,325
This turbo spools very quickly

Start with diagn. and see what is happening with the car.
kgb is offline  
(Post Link) post #4 of 19 Old 01-04-15 Thread Starter
Status: Alfa owner
AO Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Poland
County: Dolnoslaskie
Posts: 63
Ok thanks, I'will. Today I will be know everything what is wrong.
GTBodek is offline  
Status: need a dyno ASAP
AO Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: United Kingdom
County: Lincolnshire
Posts: 92

Member car:

saab 93 tid

sounds like you have no vnt control, as yanko has stated
nathanbrand1987 is offline  
Status: -
AO Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Portugal
Posts: 10

Member car:

147

I have that turbo in 20d 150hp engine (bmw m47n) and I get 1,6Bar @ 2000rpm. check vanes position and lever movement. If the turbo was converted from electric to vacuum actuator, the outside lever has to be shorted (vaccum actuator has less travel).
capz0r is offline  
Status: 329 hp
Club Member
Membro Medio
 
JS JTD's Avatar
 
Club Member Number: 1004
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Netherlands
County: Noord Brabant
Posts: 1,712
Also the minimum VNT vane gap is important for spool.
It should be in the 1-2mm range.
JS JTD is offline  
(Post Link) post #8 of 19 Old 07-05-15 Thread Starter
Status: Alfa owner
AO Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Poland
County: Dolnoslaskie
Posts: 63
Finally we have done it
Now I have 243hp and 496nm/2700 smoke free
GTBodek is offline  
Status: To GTB or not to GTB?
AO Silver Member
 
TribesMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Slovenia
County: -
Posts: 2,289
Quote:
Originally Posted by GTBodek View Post
Finally we have done it
Now I have 243hp and 496nm/2700 smoke free
I really like how you begged me to help you remap your car, because you had no spool and overboost problems all the time, and then after I gave you all advice what is wrong with turbo setup and sent you modifed map to your tuner, you two broke all contact with me... very nice of you.
tmihaylov likes this.
TribesMan is offline  
(Post Link) post #10 of 19 Old 07-05-15 Thread Starter
Status: Alfa owner
AO Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Poland
County: Dolnoslaskie
Posts: 63
Dear Gregor, after loading your map, my car was completly out of power, the ecu computer was totally mess, so we must to copy data from another car...Thank you
GTBodek is offline  
Status: To GTB or not to GTB?
AO Silver Member
 
TribesMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Slovenia
County: -
Posts: 2,289
Sure it was... all you needed to to was to program the CF5 injector codes into the ECU, as I instructed your tuner. ECU does not work if injector codes are not OK.
But I guess once you got the map he "lost the interest"

I sent him a few emails after that, and he couldn't even take time to respond
TribesMan is offline  
(Post Link) post #12 of 19 Old 07-05-15 Thread Starter
Status: Alfa owner
AO Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Poland
County: Dolnoslaskie
Posts: 63
Ok check your PM, and don't be mad
GTBodek is offline  
Status: -
AO Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: United Kingdom
County: Hampshire
Posts: 517

Member car:

1.9CDTI 16v

Anybody who say smoke free just isn't being honnest because even in standard for they put out some smoke unless they have a dpf working over-time.
nutron is offline  
(Post Link) post #14 of 19 Old 08-05-15 Thread Starter
Status: Alfa owner
AO Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Poland
County: Dolnoslaskie
Posts: 63
Don't catch me for wordsof course it is a little smoke, but I haven't seen it in mirror.
GTBodek is offline  
Status: -
AO Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: United Kingdom
County: Hampshire
Posts: 517

Member car:

1.9CDTI 16v

Well a gt17 hybrid with a 41.6/56mm wheel will give higher results than that in terms of power and torque, so you should be able to push quite a bit more.
nutron is offline  
(Post Link) post #16 of 19 Old 08-05-15 Thread Starter
Status: Alfa owner
AO Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Poland
County: Dolnoslaskie
Posts: 63
Ok , can you show me those project?
GTBodek is offline  
Status: -
AO Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: United Kingdom
County: Hampshire
Posts: 517

Member car:

1.9CDTI 16v

I've run 240-250bhp on a 39.6/56.0 compressor gt17 turbine with standard injectors but water mthanol for more fuel and that ran 530NM.

A 41.6/56.0 GT17 turbine with just a standard fuel system but a front mounted intercooler and that runs 245bhp+ with 480NM. With bigger injectors it will happily run more.

I now have a 58mm custom compressor on mine with a GT18 turbine, higher flow injectors and obviously front mounted intercooler as the standard one is no good beyond standard boost. I'm now seeing more power than I have ever run before by about 15hp according to my Racelogic Performance box and I've previously run 228 wheel power so that would be over 240 wheel power let along flywheel estimates.

With the turbo you have I would expect 250 wheel power with higher flow injectors and a higher flow fuel pump. That would require adjusting the SOI though and that is not just a case of a few deg onto what ever is there now. You need spreadsheets of the rail pressure, duration and fuel quantities against rpm to be able to calculate the EOI by rpm and IQ.

Unfortunately I doubt you'll get much help with that now.
nutron is offline  
(Post Link) post #18 of 19 Old 08-05-15 Thread Starter
Status: Alfa owner
AO Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Poland
County: Dolnoslaskie
Posts: 63
I'don't ask you for help, so I don't understand why you mention about help.
About my result, we could go higher and we will...soon.
GTBodek is offline  
Status: -
AO Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: United Kingdom
County: Hampshire
Posts: 517

Member car:

1.9CDTI 16v

I didn't offer you help
nutron is offline  
Reply

Go Back   Alfa Romeo Forum > Supported Alfa Romeo Models > Technical & Vehicle Assistance > Tuning & Upgrades

Tags
enought , gtb2260vk , jtd , spool

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome