jtd 115cv remap fuel limit - Alfa Romeo Forum
You are currently unregistered, register for more features.    
Tuning & Upgrades Discuss performance enhancements for your Alfa Romeo

Reply
 
Thread Tools
(Post Link) post #1 of 44 Old 23-11-12 Thread Starter
Status: maxed out!
AO Member
 
juanba's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Spain
County: Guadalajara
Posts: 15
jtd 115cv remap fuel limit

Hi everyone!

I have a fiat stilo jtd 115cv with my custom remap, and I want to ask you a question related to fuel limits in edc15c7.
I've read some post here but I haven't found why my car limits the iq from 3500rpm.

In order to remap my car, I modified torque limiters, and iq-temp limit.
I did an experiment where all fields from 2000rpm to 4000rpm were 70mm3, of course I moded the vnt map, turbo, SOI,etc.

So the secuence is: from 2000-3500 rpm the iq is 70mm3, perfect, but from 3500 to 4250 iq goes down from 70mm3-66mm3-63,4mm3.

So my question is: Is there one more fuel limit map related to temperature, rail pressure or something else?

Thanks!
juanba is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
(Post Link) post #2 of 44 Old 23-11-12 Thread Starter
Status: maxed out!
AO Member
 
juanba's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Spain
County: Guadalajara
Posts: 15
The car is stock, just decat and mechanical egr off .
juanba is offline  
Status: [URL
AO Silver Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: United Kingdom
County: Wrexham
Posts: 1,758
You will find lots more here.
ECUCONNECTIONS Engine Tuning Social Network • View forum - Introduce Yourself (MANDATORY: DO NOT SKIP)
A bit touchy if you dont introduce yourself first before asking questions.
sussexa is offline  
(Post Link) post #4 of 44 Old 23-11-12 Thread Starter
Status: maxed out!
AO Member
 
juanba's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Spain
County: Guadalajara
Posts: 15
thanks sussexa!
I found some topics, but I have already found those maps .

Thanks!

Last edited by juanba; 23-11-12 at 10:43.
juanba is offline  
(Post Link) post #5 of 44 Old 23-11-12 Thread Starter
Status: maxed out!
AO Member
 
juanba's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Spain
County: Guadalajara
Posts: 15
To provide more information, the reduction of iq comes together with a 0,1-0,2 bar boost reduction, so maybe the problem comes from VNT maps (I should raise VNT management values from 3500 to 4250 to try to solve the problem)

Or even the iq decrease could come from boost-iq-temp coolant map. Yan.ko and DusanGT were talking about this map, but it doesn't make sense the X-axis (supposed to be IQ), so I don't know what's going on with iq

Bye!

Last edited by juanba; 23-11-12 at 10:52.
juanba is offline  
Status: -
AO Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Portugal
County: Porto
Posts: 157

Member car:

Brera 2.4 JTD

Perhaps the IQ reduction happens because the lack of air, can you do a log with rpm, airmass and iq? There are a lot of maps to change, it's hard to provide a single answer
exar1711 is offline  
(Post Link) post #7 of 44 Old 23-11-12 Thread Starter
Status: maxed out!
AO Member
 
juanba's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Spain
County: Guadalajara
Posts: 15
Tomorrow I'll try a new version of the remap.
Now I have increase the vnt maps from 3500rpm to 4250 just a bit.
Let's see what happens. I'll give you the results

Bye!
juanba is offline  
Status: no pain, no gain
AO Silver Member
 
yan.ko's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Czech Republic
County: Moravskoslezský
Posts: 1,951
Garage
VNT duty cycle open loop setpoint maps at these revs are used only for low iq (<25mm3/i). For higher iq, VNT duty cycle is calculated from closed loop (PID) VNT maps
yan.ko is offline  
(Post Link) post #9 of 44 Old 24-11-12 Thread Starter
Status: maxed out!
AO Member
 
juanba's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Spain
County: Guadalajara
Posts: 15
Thanks Yan.ko, I found the maps related to vnt closed loop IQ switch (because you talked about them in other post )

But I don't know the shape of the PID maps, because they seem to be 2D. Can you help me to find them?

Maybe I should modify the vnt closed loop switch from 3500rpm in order to be in open loop (in my experiment should be more than 70mm3).

Thanks!
juanba is offline  
(Post Link) post #10 of 44 Old 24-11-12 Thread Starter
Status: maxed out!
AO Member
 
juanba's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Spain
County: Guadalajara
Posts: 15
Hey guys I did the remap and the boost is now OK! just VNT map mod (at least no overboost).

I haven't check the IQ with FES but the boost with my boost gauge is OK.

Bye!

Last edited by juanba; 25-11-12 at 07:21.
juanba is offline  
(Post Link) post #11 of 44 Old 02-12-12 Thread Starter
Status: maxed out!
AO Member
 
juanba's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Spain
County: Guadalajara
Posts: 15
Hi! I've done several gear pull, to be more accurate, in third gear the car does 80-120km/h in 5s.
what do you think about this?
I haven't tried the new remap with FES.

Bye!

Last edited by juanba; 03-12-12 at 18:22.
juanba is offline  
Status: Hope for more performance with stable boost
AO Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Germany
County: -
Posts: 66
Help

Hi,

same engine, same Problem!
today i logged my Stilo to look how much iq i have.

Time Rev Injected Fuel Air Mass Boost
Zeit Motordrehzahl Dieselkraftstoffmenge Ermittelte Luftmasse Ladedruck
sec rpm mg/i mg/i mBar

139,48 2217 51,09 798,8 1679
140,23 2336 64,97 1178,3 2530
141,01 2501 64,98 1192,7 2635
141,77 2674 65,06 1144,6 2574
142,52 2824 64,98 1119 2556
143,28 2983 64,77 1095,9 2458

149,45 2364 64,95 1202,5 2646
150,22 2528 65,12 1196,9 2707
150,97 2671 64,99 1133,2 2603
151,76 2819 64,92 1082,9 2507
152,51 2972 65,03 1052,9 2470

197,84 2605 64,93 1201,1 2782
198,6 2670 65 1185,9 2785
199,36 2748 65,03 1098,8 2585
200,15 2829 65,02 1029,4 2435
200,96 2899 65,03 989,2 2351
201,71 2964 64,99 1040,1 2501
202,49 3033 64,53 1061,1 2577

i dont go over 66mm!

whats wrong with my file?

i attached Log file and a picture for people who got now FES or MES.

Thank you for your Help.

Greeting Lucas
Attached Images
File Type: jpg mm3.jpg (55.2 KB, 52 views)
Attached Files
File Type: txt druck.csv.txt (55.2 KB, 14 views)
Mordi is offline  
Status: -
AO Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Portugal
County: Porto
Posts: 157

Member car:

Brera 2.4 JTD

Fuel is in mm3 or mg? Because before log you mention mg, and after log you mention mm3.

What afr are you using?

Duration and SOI maps support over 65mm3?
exar1711 is offline  
Status: Hope for more performance with stable boost
AO Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Germany
County: -
Posts: 66
Quote:
Originally Posted by exar1711 View Post
Fuel is in mm3 or mg? Because before log you mention mg, and after log you mention mm3.

What afr are you using?

Duration and SOI maps support over 65mm3?
Hi,

SOI is to 75,00 mm
INJ duaration of 2nd injection is up to 70
Fuel is in mg, i dont know how to convert it
where i can see the air fuel ratio?

Greetings

Lucas

Here is the Smoke limiter and injection duration of 2nd injection
Attached Images
File Type: jpg smoke limiter.jpg (61.7 KB, 84 views)
File Type: jpg inj.jpg (69.5 KB, 73 views)

Last edited by Mordi; 19-12-12 at 15:36.
Mordi is offline  
Status: -
AO Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Italy
County: Potenza
Posts: 88
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mordi View Post
Hi,

same engine, same Problem!
today i logged my Stilo to look how much iq i have.

Time Rev Injected Fuel Air Mass Boost
Zeit Motordrehzahl Dieselkraftstoffmenge Ermittelte Luftmasse Ladedruck
sec rpm mg/i mg/i mBar

139,48 2217 51,09 798,8 1679
140,23 2336 64,97 1178,3 2530
141,01 2501 64,98 1192,7 2635
141,77 2674 65,06 1144,6 2574
142,52 2824 64,98 1119 2556
143,28 2983 64,77 1095,9 2458

149,45 2364 64,95 1202,5 2646
150,22 2528 65,12 1196,9 2707
150,97 2671 64,99 1133,2 2603
151,76 2819 64,92 1082,9 2507
152,51 2972 65,03 1052,9 2470

197,84 2605 64,93 1201,1 2782
198,6 2670 65 1185,9 2785
199,36 2748 65,03 1098,8 2585
200,15 2829 65,02 1029,4 2435
200,96 2899 65,03 989,2 2351
201,71 2964 64,99 1040,1 2501
202,49 3033 64,53 1061,1 2577

i dont go over 66mm!

whats wrong with my file?

i attached Log file and a picture for people who got now FES or MES.

Thank you for your Help.

Greeting Lucas
what file?
Possible AFR, your smoke limiter map how is setted?
carisiogolf is offline  
Status: Hope for more performance with stable boost
AO Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Germany
County: -
Posts: 66
Quote:
Originally Posted by carisiogolf View Post
what file?
Possible AFR, your smoke limiter map how is setted?
changed my threat ther is the smoke limiter shown
and if somebody want he can get my map file and is able to look over it

Wait......
i saw something
injected Qty temp based was on 65!
is this my foult?

Greetings

Last edited by Mordi; 19-12-12 at 16:03.
Mordi is offline  
Status: -
AO Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Italy
County: Potenza
Posts: 88
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mordi View Post
changed my threat ther is the smoke limiter shown
and if somebody want he can get my map file and is able to look over it

Wait......
i saw something
injected Qty temp based was on 65!
is this my foult?

Greetings
I am not able toread from image that you have attached.
But if IQvsTemp limiter is original, it's it the problem.
carisiogolf is offline  
Status: Hope for more performance with stable boost
AO Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Germany
County: -
Posts: 66
Mkay. Changed it to 80. But i can only get 75 now. How does my ecu calculate the AFR? Iam nervous cause the German Tv :-D


Zeit Engine speed Total fuel quantity Intake air quantity Boost pressure
sec rpm mg/i mg/i mBar

95,1 2237 19,03 696,6 1555
96,17 2147 34,56 915,8 2035
97,23 2195 43,42 1026,2 2290
98,3 2282 74,26 1218,9 2773
288,13 2155 48,11 974,9 2166
289,23 2279 73,03 1245 2745
290,32 2496 69,65 1165,6 2588
291,4 2708 67,49 1109,2 2504

Last edited by Mordi; 19-12-12 at 17:33.
Mordi is offline  
Status: Hope for more performance with stable boost
AO Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Germany
County: -
Posts: 66
and how much Diesel do i need to inject to get maximum power with my 2700mbar or 270kpa and 1256 mg/i? is 75mm3 enought?
Mordi is offline  
Status: -
AO Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Portugal
County: Porto
Posts: 157

Member car:

Brera 2.4 JTD

You should be careful, your log shows 74,48,73 IQ, some limiter went off and stopped injection. Maybe overboost? You did 2,7 bars absolute. Do you have stock turbo?
exar1711 is offline  
Status: Hope for more performance with stable boost
AO Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Germany
County: -
Posts: 66
Hi. Yep. I drive stock turbo. I think he is able to do that pressure. Or do you know something else?
Well 2,7 overboost. And 2,6 is the maximum pressure @ 3000 rev
Mordi is offline  
Status: -
AO Member
 
coolbits's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Slovenia
County: -
Posts: 156
You have boost out of control.
Do a log with desired boost, actual boost, vnt% and rpm... from 1500 to 4000rpm @wot.
I think 2.6 is too much for 115hp turbo... well depends on how long you want to have it...
coolbits is offline  
Status: Hope for more performance with stable boost
AO Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Germany
County: -
Posts: 66
Well,Well,Well,

i have make my Log again on the Autobahn.
4th Gear from 1500 to over 4000

Zeit Motordrehzahl Ermittelter Ladedruck Soll-Ladedruck ffnung des Overboost-Ventils
time rev boost desired boost
sec rpm mBar mBar %

60,91 1484 1219 1437 75
61,68 1480 1245 1471 75
62,47 1496 1274 1469 74,98
63,24 1510 1289 1482 74,94
63,99 1517 1300 1484 74,9
64,76 1527 1321 1542 74,81
65,52 1566 1378 2202 74,19
66,28 1648 1703 2268 70,1
67,03 1739 2059 2330 69,02
67,8 1874 2307 2380 55,35
68,56 2014 2504 2469 47,54
69,33 2159 2690 2550 38,94
70,1 2310 2797 2550 32,7
70,87 2442 2701 2550 32,62
71,63 2585 2548 2550 32,61
72,39 2709 2452 2550 33,65
73,15 2838 2368 2550 38,6
73,94 2954 2415 2550 39,08
74,69 3075 2571 2550 36,54
75,46 3187 2591 2550 34,81
76,23 3293 2585 2550 33,99
77 3394 2562 2550 33,8
77,78 3484 2542 2550 34,18
78,55 3590 2525 2538 34,32
79,3 3682 2507 2528 34,77
80,05 3765 2490 2516 35,07
80,82 3835 2472 2501 35,61
81,59 3916 2461 2488 35,8
82,33 3987 2458 2477 36,14
83,09 4046 2461 2470 36,53
83,85 4108 2452 2462 37,06
84,61 4168 2441 2454 37,78
85,36 4216 2432 2449 38,31
86,11 4280 2426 2445 38,44
86,92 4312 2426 2442 38,64
87,69 4366 2420 2438 39,03
88,44 4402 2417 2435 39,18
89,19 4430 2417 1509 39,98
89,95 4712 2307 2545 30,23


Zeit Motordrehzahl Gesamtmenge Dieselkraftstoff Ermittelte Luftmasse Ermittelter Ladedruck

time rev iq airmass boost
sec rpm mg/i mg/i mBar
73,09 1889 73,68 1081,7 2389
73,86 2029 75,65 1133,7 2551
74,61 2175 75,02 1171,1 2692
75,37 2313 73,82 1230,1 2800
76,13 2464 70,04 1210 2810
76,88 2602 68,74 1160,6 2724
77,64 2721 67,41 989,8 2334
78,4 2855 66,29 1046,9 2507
79,16 2971 65,03 1073,3 2623
79,91 3088 63,96 1070,8 2632
80,67 3199 62,77 1041,9 2585
81,42 3308 61,72 1016,9 2545
82,19 3410 60,69 991,3 2510
82,96 3517 59,88 976,5 2490
83,74 3611 59,38 963,7 2478
84,5 3704 58,92 948 2470
85,25 3785 58,42 937,8 2467
86,02 3869 58,1 929,5 2467
86,77 3952 57,79 917,2 2461
87,53 4016 57,32 912,9 2446
88,29 4082 56,98 912,9 2438
89,05 4152 56,72 912,9 2435
89,81 4212 56,36 912,9 2435
90,56 4268 56,13 912,9 2435
91,31 4318 55,84 912,9 2432
92,07 4624 8,98 912,9 2116

so what do you think about?
First log you see that the Turbo is sometimes out of control i think.
the second log is not so good i think, i cant hold the injection quantity....but why?
closed loop to high set?


strange


the txt you can open in MES, FES and see the curve
Attached Files
File Type: txt vtg,boost,dboost,rev.csv.txt (30.4 KB, 11 views)
File Type: txt boost,airmass,rev,iq.csv.txt (22.9 KB, 16 views)
Mordi is offline  
Status: -
AO Member
 
coolbits's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Slovenia
County: -
Posts: 156
IQ is airflow dependant (smoke limiter)... so when your boost falls, your airflow falls and so does IQ... nothing strange really.
Adjust VNT maps properly and maybe SOI too...
coolbits is offline  
Status: Hope for more performance with stable boost
AO Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Germany
County: -
Posts: 66
Well,
Soi is very strange for me cause i dont have any experience with that map.
VTG map is stock, and which map from that 3 types

attached you my Soi map.

btw. i think ive blown my gasket from mainford it whistle since yesterday if i hit the gas or very low revs, i have this now the 3time with the same gasket, maybe it will gone again
Attached Images
File Type: jpg soi.jpg (28.2 KB, 90 views)
Mordi is offline  
Reply

Go Back   Alfa Romeo Forum > Supported Alfa Romeo Models > Technical & Vehicle Assistance > Tuning & Upgrades

Tags
115cv , fuel , jtd , limit , remap

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome