Alfa Romeo 145 Time Attack project build - Alfa Romeo Forum
You are currently unregistered, register for more features.    
Tuning & Upgrades Discuss performance enhancements for your Alfa Romeo

(Post Link) post #1 of 25 Old 19-09-12 Thread Starter
AO Member

County: Pazardjik
Alfa Romeo 145 Time Attack project build

Hello guys,

Starting this thread, because i really will need your help, while building my 1st Italian Time Attack car. Since now I have some experience with German cars, mainly the C20XE engine on old OPEL platforms. I know, C20XE is monsterous N/A engine!!! So capable, so reliable and so well designed. But that's past, now i have good Alfa Romeo 145 with swapped 2000 16V TS engine and i love it, I love the response, the way how it revs on 2nd and 3rd gears.....It is good engine, despite of what other people talks, i think the Italians made a good N/A engine.

So, I decide to build the car for my new hobby -Time Attack series. I participated 2 event last month and overall i am pretty happy with the car, but i need to modify many thinks, thats why I decided full build, to make it proper.

The Car

I bought the car before 1.5 years, fro ma guy from our Alfa Romeo club here in my country. It was bargain, and I decided to buy it and store it, and to start work over it when time comes. I do not have enough time for building my cars, thats why usually i pay to workshops to do this instead of me. Time is money, and my time is really limited. I am manager in Hewlett-Packard company and oftenly I do not have time at all for my hobbies. So when i build a car, I create the Project Plan and then delegate the work over several workshops. But this time, I want to build the car from the scratch and I want to manage the most of the work. On other hand finance are limited too, because I bough new home before several weeks, and the Nismo GTR ***** will have to stay in my dreams for while I have no other choice, i have to build the little Alfa....