remap - Alfa Romeo Forum
You are currently unregistered, register for more features.    
Tuning & Upgrades Discuss performance enhancements for your Alfa Romeo

 
Thread Tools
(Post Link) post #1 of 9 Old 08-08-12 Thread Starter
Status: -
AO Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: United Kingdom
County: Cheshire
Posts: 210

Member car:

alfa gtv v6

remap

hi all wanted to get the gtv v6 remapped but your red dot place is miles away ,have any of you heard of a tuning company called zaviz international ,just got a quote of them ,they have a place in wales ,thanks
fimbles is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Status: -
AO Member
 
shroonie29's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: United Kingdom
County: Merseyside
Posts: 267

Member car:

PH1 GTV TS

shroonie29 is offline  
(Post Link) post #3 of 9 Old 08-08-12 Thread Starter
Status: -
AO Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: United Kingdom
County: Cheshire
Posts: 210

Member car:

alfa gtv v6

ye heard loads of good things about alfatune on the site ,but this guy has quoted a lot cheaper ,
fimbles is offline  
Status: 191bhp n 336ft torque :)
AO Member
 
rick_1.7_16v's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: United Kingdom
County: Hampshire
Posts: 932

Member car:

1562.4jtd

When i had my JTD re-map i got a quote for half the price i paid for.
U my pay extra but u know the job will be done proper n the results will the good. Try AHM maybe they bit far from u but is worthed a try
rick_1.7_16v is offline  
Status: -
AO Member
 
tb205gti's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Denmark
County: Kobenhavn
Posts: 74

Member car:

Peugeot

Quote:
Originally Posted by fimbles View Post
ye heard loads of good things about alfatune on the site ,but this guy has quoted a lot cheaper ,
Is the price the most impoertant thing when selecting the tuner?
tb205gti is offline  
Status: Has tha nowt moist?
AO Silver Member
 
dxechick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: United Kingdom
County: North Yorkshire
Posts: 3,567

Member car:

Black 159

If you want it cheap buy a chip on ebay,if you want it done right see Gus at Alfatune.
dxechick is offline  
Status: -
Club Member
Membro Premio
 
Dave b 156's Avatar
 
Club Member Number: 1701
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: United Kingdom
County: West Midlands
Posts: 47

Member car:

156 2.5 v6 lusso

Pay the extra and go and see alfatune
Dave b 156 is offline  
(Post Link) post #8 of 9 Old 12-08-12 Thread Starter
Status: -
AO Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: United Kingdom
County: Cheshire
Posts: 210

Member car:

alfa gtv v6

i think i might save some more pennys and get alfatune to do it ,been gettin a few quotes and lots of conflicting results ,had one company celtic tell me it would not do it because the difference was that small with the 3 litre gtv it wasnt worth doing
fimbles is offline  
Status: Enjoying 159 :)
AO Member
 
gangerlv's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: United Kingdom
County: Nottinghamshire
Posts: 855
I wouldnt remap her, freeflow exhaust, no cats, airfilter and good service will be better than 5bhp remap.
gangerlv is offline  
Reply

Go Back   Alfa Romeo Forum > Supported Alfa Romeo Models > Technical & Vehicle Assistance > Tuning & Upgrades

Tags
remap

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How about LPG instead/as well as a remap (on a 2.4 JTD - Yes you can LPG a Diesel) Zuber Alfa 147, 156 & GT 13 11-07-11 18:53
Red Dot Remap on 1.9jtdm 159 karlssondesign Tuning & Upgrades 7 11-08-09 07:09
Remap time! Ish159 General Alfa Discussion 1 13-07-09 13:14
159 2.4 jtdm 210 remap questions toshy Tuning & Upgrades 13 19-05-08 19:38
Remap and Fuel consumption (petrol 1.6) Biscione Tuning & Upgrades 8 30-01-08 07:52

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome