Stilo multijet 140cv - Alfa Romeo Forum
You are currently unregistered, register for more features.    
Tuning & Upgrades Discuss performance enhancements for your Alfa Romeo

 
Thread Tools
(Post Link) post #1 of 19 Old 16-07-12 Thread Starter
Status: -
AO Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Spain
County: Vizcaya
Posts: 10

Member car:

Mito

Stilo multijet 140cv

hello
I have a fiat stilo 1.9 16v multijet 140hp
wanted to raise the rail
where is the limit for this car?

a greeting
pues is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Status: no pain, no gain
AO Silver Member
 
yan.ko's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Czech Republic
County: Moravskoslezský
Posts: 1,951
Garage
Hello, suppose it's somewhere in the ECU.
yan.ko is offline  
(Post Link) post #3 of 19 Old 16-07-12 Thread Starter
Status: -
AO Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Spain
County: Vizcaya
Posts: 10

Member car:

Mito

I mean if you know how much you can climb the rail without problems
pues is offline  
Status: no pain, no gain
AO Silver Member
 
yan.ko's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Czech Republic
County: Moravskoslezský
Posts: 1,951
Garage
What's the stock rail pressure there on that car?
yan.ko is offline  
(Post Link) post #5 of 19 Old 16-07-12 Thread Starter
Status: -
AO Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Spain
County: Vizcaya
Posts: 10

Member car:

Mito

1400
pues is offline  
Status: no pain, no gain
AO Silver Member
 
yan.ko's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Czech Republic
County: Moravskoslezský
Posts: 1,951
Garage
This car is equipped with 1800bar sensor, but the rail pressure will be the most likely limited to 1450bar .
yan.ko is offline  
(Post Link) post #7 of 19 Old 16-07-12 Thread Starter
Status: -
AO Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Spain
County: Vizcaya
Posts: 10

Member car:

Mito

1700 endure without problems?
I have only deslimitar the rail?
pues is offline  
Status: no pain, no gain
AO Silver Member
 
yan.ko's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Czech Republic
County: Moravskoslezský
Posts: 1,951
Garage
You have to try yourself. It depends on your CR pump capability as well.
yan.ko is offline  
Status: [URL
AO Silver Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: United Kingdom
County: Wrexham
Posts: 1,758
I'm running 17350 peak at the moment and on a logged run I saw 28-29% pressure regulator control at around 4000 revs if it helps I was logging as I'd had limp mode for rail pressure but as yanko says your pump and your injectors will be limiting factor.
sussexa is offline  
(Post Link) post #10 of 19 Old 17-07-12 Thread Starter
Status: -
AO Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Spain
County: Vizcaya
Posts: 10

Member car:

Mito

had planned to test the injectors to see if enduring 110mm3
pues is offline  
Status: [URL
AO Silver Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: United Kingdom
County: Wrexham
Posts: 1,758
Why 110mg what turbo are you running? How much hp/nm you after. I think 105 is enough for 500nm?
sussexa is offline  
(Post Link) post #12 of 19 Old 17-07-12 Thread Starter
Status: -
AO Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Spain
County: Vizcaya
Posts: 10

Member car:

Mito

is just to see if it holds the 110mm3
the turbo is standard Inside you'll soon want to hybridize
pues is offline  
Status: [URL
AO Silver Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: United Kingdom
County: Wrexham
Posts: 1,758
also what clutch have you got, mine was slipping with 360nm especially around 2000 rpm(tuning box).
sussexa is offline  
(Post Link) post #14 of 19 Old 17-07-12 Thread Starter
Status: -
AO Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Spain
County: Vizcaya
Posts: 10

Member car:

Mito

I have the clutch and flywheel trainer to hold quite nm
pues is offline  
(Post Link) post #15 of 19 Old 17-07-12 Thread Starter
Status: -
AO Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Spain
County: Vizcaya
Posts: 10

Member car:

Mito

I have thought to do so to 105mm3 and 1.7MB with 14.9 afr
also wanted to try having 0 smoke
pues is offline  
(Post Link) post #16 of 19 Old 22-07-12 Thread Starter
Status: -
AO Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Spain
County: Vizcaya
Posts: 10

Member car:

Mito

The 1749V turbo stilo stand of the 1.7b?
pues is offline  
Status: no pain, no gain
AO Silver Member
 
yan.ko's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Czech Republic
County: Moravskoslezský
Posts: 1,951
Garage
nope
yan.ko is offline  
Status: [URL
AO Silver Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: United Kingdom
County: Wrexham
Posts: 1,758
Also I think 17:1 or 18:1 would be smoke free, 14.9:1 probably not.
sussexa is offline  
Status: To GTB or not to GTB?
AO Silver Member
 
TribesMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Slovenia
County: -
Posts: 2,289
Quote:
Originally Posted by pues View Post
I have thought to do so to 105mm3 and 1.7MB with 14.9 afr
also wanted to try having 0 smoke
Quote:
Originally Posted by pues View Post
The 1749V turbo stilo stand of the 1.7b?
You are joking right?

14.9AFR is thick black smoke. To get smokefree you need somewhere between 16 and 17 in higher revs.

And no, 1.7 bar is not "safe" for stock turbo. For long term use I don't recommend going over 1.5 bar.
TribesMan is offline  
Reply

Go Back   Alfa Romeo Forum > Supported Alfa Romeo Models > Technical & Vehicle Assistance > Tuning & Upgrades

Tags
140cv , multijet , stilo

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome