AlfatuneMotorsport DIY flasher for all PH3 T/S and V6 ECUs - Alfa Romeo Forum
You are currently unregistered, register for more features.    
Tuning & Upgrades Discuss performance enhancements for your Alfa Romeo

 
Thread Tools
(Post Link) post #1 of 17 Old 12-05-12 Thread Starter
Status: 1750TBIecusoftware.. done!.40+bhp
AO Silver Member
 
ALFA TUNER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: United Kingdom
County: Merseyside
Posts: 3,480

Member car:

various Alfas

AlfatuneMotorsport DIY flasher for all PH3 T/S and V6 ECUs

Alfatune are pleased to announce a new do it yourself flash tool for all phase 3 twinspark and V6 ECUs including GTA's.
The tool, was developed exclusively for us by the leading tuning tool manufacturer "AMT Cartech" and it is the only of a kind,as it can flash ME7.x. ecu's through the obd port(no other flasher can do this).
This is primarily for customers that are based outside the UK and want our remaps,but can also be used by anyone,anywhere, who want the option to switch from standard to modified file on their car.
When you buy the tool from us you connect it to your car,send us the information and we will then supply you with the modified file to suit that you can flash to your ecu.
All you need is a laptop running XP or 7.
Once the tool is used for the first time on your car it is then locked onto it and can not be used(for obvious reasons)on another one.
Here are a screenshot of the program as it will appear on your screen and a picture of the cable.
For any more information contact us by email.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Alfa ME7.jpg (82.9 KB, 91 views)
File Type: jpg IMG-20120512-00207_res.jpg (56.6 KB, 62 views)

[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
ALFA TUNER is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Status: -
AO Silver Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: United Kingdom
County: West Midlands
Posts: 3,118
Cool, send me price please gus. It can be used by uk guys who are too lazy to leave there driveway and want a remap as well.
AYAT is offline  
Damien_C
Status: - Update
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Gimme gimme
 
Status: More money !!
AO Member
 
andyt34's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: United Kingdom
County: Essex
Posts: 681

Member car:

147 GTA

Gus , with this tool could you live map my car?

Last edited by andyt34; 12-05-12 at 21:48.
andyt34 is offline  
(Post Link) post #5 of 17 Old 12-05-12 Thread Starter
Status: 1750TBIecusoftware.. done!.40+bhp
AO Silver Member
 
ALFA TUNER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: United Kingdom
County: Merseyside
Posts: 3,480

Member car:

various Alfas

I think you missed the point Andy,this tool is so that you can flash your own car with one of our modified files,nothing to do with "live"maping.
ALFA TUNER is offline  
Status: More money !!
AO Member
 
andyt34's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: United Kingdom
County: Essex
Posts: 681

Member car:

147 GTA

I get what it does, I was just wondering as it can flash via obd if it could also be used to live map via obd.
I guess that's a no.
Was just trying to save myself some cash. But piggy back it is then.
andyt34 is offline  
(Post Link) post #7 of 17 Old 13-05-12 Thread Starter
Status: 1750TBIecusoftware.. done!.40+bhp
AO Silver Member
 
ALFA TUNER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: United Kingdom
County: Merseyside
Posts: 3,480

Member car:

various Alfas

I think most people misunderstand the meaning of the expression "live mapping"which defines an ecu that can be programed whilst the engine is running under various loads and it isnt the fact that we have or haven't the tools to do it(which we do),but that there are not many OEM ecu that can be done that way.
Anyway this thread is for something different.
ALFA TUNER is offline  
Status: -
AO Member
 
scociu's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Romania
County: Bucuresti
Posts: 307
Price?
scociu is offline  
Status: -
AO Member
 
bundi22's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Australia
County: New South Wales
Posts: 82

Member car:

156 GTA

Wow nice , pm me a price please
bundi22 is offline  
Status: -
AO Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: United Kingdom
County: Essex
Posts: 35

Member car:

GTV 3.0 24v

Hi I am interested, can you PM me the price please.

I am reading this correctly all V6's can be done ?

2000 PH2 V6 GTV

Cheers
Chris
Chris916 is offline  
Status: Selespeed that's reliable
AO Gold Member
 
turbonutters's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: South Africa
County: Gauteng
Posts: 7,047

Member car:

GTV 2.8 Turbo

Pm Price please.
turbonutters is offline  
(Post Link) post #12 of 17 Old 14-06-12 Thread Starter
Status: 1750TBIecusoftware.. done!.40+bhp
AO Silver Member
 
ALFA TUNER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: United Kingdom
County: Merseyside
Posts: 3,480

Member car:

various Alfas

Quote:
Originally Posted by Chris916 View Post
Hi I am interested, can you PM me the price please.

I am reading this correctly all V6's can be done ?

2000 PH2 V6 GTV

Cheers
Chris

As title says Chris, PH3 not PH2
ALFA TUNER is offline  
Status: -
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Estonia
County: Harjumaa (Tallinn)
Posts: 4

Member car:

Alfa 166 2.5

Could I also get a price for this?
riidster is offline  
Status: -
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Estonia
County: Harjumaa (Tallinn)
Posts: 4

Member car:

Alfa 166 2.5

Could I also get a price for this?
riidster is offline  
Status: Link ecu fully working and running
AO Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Malawi
County: Balaka
Posts: 137

Member car:

!56

Do you have some ting for a 98 2.5 ?
danielmk323 is offline  
(Post Link) post #16 of 17 Old 14-09-13 Thread Starter
Status: 1750TBIecusoftware.. done!.40+bhp
AO Silver Member
 
ALFA TUNER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: United Kingdom
County: Merseyside
Posts: 3,480

Member car:

various Alfas

You would have to send us the ecu.
ALFA TUNER is offline  
Status: OEM++
AO Silver Member
 
Egon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: United Kingdom
County: Kent
Posts: 2,040

Member car:

147ts plus bits

Are there maps for "previously fiddled with" engines?
2.0 cams, manifold, throttle body?
Egon is offline  
Reply

Go Back   Alfa Romeo Forum > Supported Alfa Romeo Models > Technical & Vehicle Assistance > Tuning & Upgrades

Tags
alfatunemotorsport , diy , ecus , flasher , ph3 , t or s

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Who's got the highest Mileage 166 on the forum? Stephen Manjai Alfa 164 & 166 575 22-05-15 19:11
Drove my first Alfa today - Few Questions 2.5 V6 156 Gwedo Alfa 147, 156 & GT 21 13-06-10 22:48

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome