what tuning mods for 147 GTA - Alfa Romeo Forum
You are currently unregistered, register for more features.    
Tuning & Upgrades Discuss performance enhancements for your Alfa Romeo

 
Thread Tools
(Post Link) post #1 of 11 Old 03-12-11 Thread Starter
Status: Pop Pop
AO Member
 
Alfa Nabz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: United Kingdom
County: Shropshire
Posts: 436

Member car:

147 GTA

Hmmm what tuning mods for 147 GTA

Hi guys I've just bought a gta and was wondering what I can do with the engine to get a little more poke from it ?
Alfa Nabz is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Status: Back in a Quad
AO Platinum Member
 
OperationAlfa's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: United Kingdom
County: Essex
Posts: 23,455
Not fast enough for you?

What spec car do you have?

Q2 will make it faster in the corners if it doesn't have one...

Upgrade suspension and brakes first, power last... you could remap it.

Depends what you want to spend.
OperationAlfa is offline  
(Post Link) post #3 of 11 Old 03-12-11 Thread Starter
Status: Pop Pop
AO Member
 
Alfa Nabz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: United Kingdom
County: Shropshire
Posts: 436

Member car:

147 GTA

You can never have a fast enough car , I'm more of an EVO man so I'm used to boost, but the. Alfa is a nicer car to be in, its a 04 model with top spec but a standard car. How would I know if a q2 was fitted?
Alfa Nabz is offline  
Status: the wife can't wrestle but you should see her box
AO Silver Member
 
PANIC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: United Kingdom
County: Durham
Posts: 2,050
Quote:
Originally Posted by Alfa Nabz View Post
You can never have a fast enough car , I'm more of an EVO man so I'm used to boost, but the. Alfa is a nicer car to be in, its a 04 model with top spec but a standard car. How would I know if a q2 was fitted?
point it at a corner and hit the loud pedal hard ,if you get round it fast and without fuss then chances are you have a Q2. Hit a hedge and you aint.....
PANIC is offline  
Status: Back in a Quad
AO Platinum Member
 
OperationAlfa's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: United Kingdom
County: Essex
Posts: 23,455
You'll know if it had one the previous owner/seller would of informed you.
OperationAlfa is offline  
(Post Link) post #6 of 11 Old 03-12-11 Thread Starter
Status: Pop Pop
AO Member
 
Alfa Nabz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: United Kingdom
County: Shropshire
Posts: 436

Member car:

147 GTA

And if he didn't know how can I tell?
Alfa Nabz is offline  
Status: Back in a Quad
AO Platinum Member
 
OperationAlfa's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: United Kingdom
County: Essex
Posts: 23,455
then it definitely won't have one. It would also be in the service history.
OperationAlfa is offline  
GTA_Nigel
Status: - Update
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
As Joe said, the Q2 is a selling point, the previous owner would know if one had been fitted and would have told you about it. Most folks on here think the Q2 and suspension mods make the biggest difference to the GTAs - they make the existing power more usable. I would advise doing those first, then consider a remap. A remap won't give you a lot more power but if done right can get you power earlier and a more responsive throttle.

Welcome to the GTA fold, can we see some pics?

Also, you should check out this thread: https://www.alfaowner.com/Forum/alfa-...p-details.html

Cheers,

Nigel
 
(Post Link) post #9 of 11 Old 05-12-11 Thread Starter
Status: Pop Pop
AO Member
 
Alfa Nabz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: United Kingdom
County: Shropshire
Posts: 436

Member car:

147 GTA

Cheers for the info will get some pics up later
Alfa Nabz is offline  
Status: Saving for engine.
AO Silver Member
 
tomfromtelford's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: United Kingdom
County: Shropshire
Posts: 4,241
your welcome to a blast in mine, i've got a Q2 and FSD/Eibach setup
tomfromtelford is offline  
(Post Link) post #11 of 11 Old 30-12-11 Thread Starter
Status: Pop Pop
AO Member
 
Alfa Nabz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: United Kingdom
County: Shropshire
Posts: 436

Member car:

147 GTA

Cheers for the offer tom will give u a shout when I'm your way
Alfa Nabz is offline  
Reply

Go Back   Alfa Romeo Forum > Supported Alfa Romeo Models > Technical & Vehicle Assistance > Tuning & Upgrades

Tags
147 , gta , mods , tuning

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
So how many and where are the GTA's ??? 156GTASW Alfa GTA 608 27-10-11 09:11

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome