mito setting setup... - Alfa Romeo Forum
You are currently unregistered, register for more features.    
Tuning & Upgrades Discuss performance enhancements for your Alfa Romeo

 
Thread Tools
(Post Link) post #1 of 6 Old 24-09-11 Thread Starter
Status: ok
AO Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Greece
County: Central Macedonia
Posts: 39

Member car:

mito

mito setting setup...

Have a mito 16V 95hp without DNA system as a result the setting is always at normal (I think...) does anybody know if I can somehow adjust the steering wheel weight and the throttle sensitivity via some remap or tune or something??? Help Im desperate.....
alex dros is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
(Post Link) post #2 of 6 Old 25-09-11 Thread Starter
Status: ok
AO Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Greece
County: Central Macedonia
Posts: 39

Member car:

mito

doesn't really anybody know something???
alex dros is offline  
Status: -
AO Member
 
Racingalfa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: United Kingdom
County: Devon
Posts: 407
sorry dont think you will be able to play with steering settings but you could change dampers and a remap wont really make a big difference on the non turbo 1400cc may be worth contacting AHM if anyone would be able to help these guys will good luck
Racingalfa is offline  
(Post Link) post #4 of 6 Old 28-09-11 Thread Starter
Status: ok
AO Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Greece
County: Central Macedonia
Posts: 39

Member car:

mito

thanx very much....
alex dros is offline  
Status: Sniffing badgers
AO Member
 
GLPoomobile's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: United Kingdom
County: Edinburgh
Posts: 761
I'm not a Mito owner and don't know a lot about the DNA system, but my opinion based on my limited understanding and some common sense is thus....

Both steering and throttle are electronic, and on DNA equipped cars the ability to change these settings will be managed on an electronic level, most probably by the main ECU. Although your model doesn't have DNA, it will still have electric power steering and fly-by-wire throttle I assume. Therefore I would assume that it would be possible to adjust those settings via the ECU.

So you need to hunt down one of the companies who know how to tune/map etc current Alfa ECUs and see if they can do this, or at least giev some guidance on what can/can't/may be done.

I have noticed on eBay that you can get an electronic device that plugs in to your throttle sensor and allows you to adjust the sensitivity. All it's doing it is intercepting the the signal and "multiplying it" so that your ECU is reading a greater level of pedal movement than what is there, and opening the throttle further accordingly. I don't usually trust all these eBay gizmos (2p resistors that can give you 10% more power, or magnets that you put on your fuel line to improve atomisation for better economy ), but the basic principle of this is simple enough.
GLPoomobile is offline  
(Post Link) post #6 of 6 Old 29-09-11 Thread Starter
Status: ok
AO Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Greece
County: Central Macedonia
Posts: 39

Member car:

mito

I thought exactly the same thing Im positive that it can be done I just dont know how and who can do it :/
alex dros is offline  
Reply

Go Back   Alfa Romeo Forum > Supported Alfa Romeo Models > Technical & Vehicle Assistance > Tuning & Upgrades

Tags
mito , setting , setup

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Right Then, So What Do I Do Now? Roswell General Alfa Discussion 199 19-09-11 16:46
Mito clover (and other Alfa propaganda) Toronto Spider General Alfa Discussion 4 10-09-09 09:14

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome