Fiat stilo JTD with gt2256v - Alfa Romeo Forum
You are currently unregistered, register for more features.    
Tuning & Upgrades Discuss performance enhancements for your Alfa Romeo

Reply
 
Thread Tools
(Post Link) post #1 of 97 Old 22-07-11 Thread Starter
Status: -
AO Member
 
Laster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Spain
County: Girona
Posts: 92

Member car:

fiat stilo

Fiat stilo JTD with gt2256v

Hello to all!

After puts a new gt2256v of origin AR 166 2.4 jtd, the following doubts arise. Is it necessary to change the sensor map? As for the bomb of diesel oil; can I adapt someone of major pressure?

The car has next mods:

1.-Fmic
2.-DP and catalyst emptinesses
3.-filter green


I upload two logs that I have done this morning, in order you see that it goes the car.

Regards

Jordi
Attached Images
File Type: jpg file1.jpg (26.4 KB, 162 views)
File Type: jpg file2.jpg (20.6 KB, 93 views)
Laster is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Status: 329 hp
Club Member
Membro Medio
 
JS JTD's Avatar
 
Club Member Number: 1004
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Netherlands
County: Noord Brabant
Posts: 1,713
You still have a standard 140-150 HP tune?

Raise the boost and the fuel quantity to begin with.
JS JTD is offline  
Status: no pain, no gain
AO Silver Member
 
yan.ko's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Czech Republic
County: Moravskoslezský
Posts: 1,951
Garage
88mm3/i of fuel and 960mg/i of air .... AFR ~13 !!??? Little a bit smoky, isn't it??
yan.ko is offline  
Status: To GTB or not to GTB?
AO Silver Member
 
TribesMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Slovenia
County: -
Posts: 2,289
Why are you airflow readings so low? Do you have corrupted (or dirty) MAF sensor?
Also you should raise the fuel pressure... Boost is also set low for this kind of turbo.
TribesMan is offline  
(Post Link) post #5 of 97 Old 22-07-11 Thread Starter
Status: -
AO Member
 
Laster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Spain
County: Girona
Posts: 92

Member car:

fiat stilo

Yes it's smooky!! I don't know what happens with the MAF. I try to clean tomorrow morning.

it's the first repro with that turbo..
Laster is offline  
Status: no pain, no gain
AO Silver Member
 
yan.ko's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Czech Republic
County: Moravskoslezský
Posts: 1,951
Garage
It's not smoky because of whatever with MAF, but because of wrong tune! No way allowing to inject such much fuel with such little amount of air.
yan.ko is offline  
(Post Link) post #7 of 97 Old 22-07-11 Thread Starter
Status: -
AO Member
 
Laster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Spain
County: Girona
Posts: 92

Member car:

fiat stilo

I don't know.. But maybe has an air loss in the pipe of entry??
Laster is offline  
Status: To GTB or not to GTB?
AO Silver Member
 
TribesMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Slovenia
County: -
Posts: 2,289
Well with 2,4bar boost he should be seeing airflow numbers between [email protected] and [email protected], so his readings are at least 15% too low. If everything else is OK with the engine.

I guess the tuner tried to compensate for low MAF readings with very low AFR. But in any case the AFR is very low even if you take the low MAF readings into the account. The effective AFR is ~15. It must smoke like a pig.
TribesMan is offline  
Status: no pain, no gain
AO Silver Member
 
yan.ko's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Czech Republic
County: Moravskoslezský
Posts: 1,951
Garage
Quote:
Originally Posted by Laster View Post
I don't know.. But maybe has an air loss in the pipe of entry??
Nope, even if your MAF get clogged, properly tuned ECU wouldn't allow you to inject such amount of fuel.

Last edited by yan.ko; 22-07-11 at 17:37.
yan.ko is offline  
(Post Link) post #10 of 97 Old 22-07-11 Thread Starter
Status: -
AO Member
 
Laster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Spain
County: Girona
Posts: 92

Member car:

fiat stilo

But yanko it's smooky.. Otherwise the car doesn't go bad completely...

The chiper says me that MAF is off.
Laster is offline  
Status: no pain, no gain
AO Silver Member
 
yan.ko's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Czech Republic
County: Moravskoslezský
Posts: 1,951
Garage
So then it's MAP driven, but you measured these 2400mbar in intake manifold. It doesn't make a much sense, still looks like a weird tune to me.
yan.ko is offline  
(Post Link) post #12 of 97 Old 22-07-11 Thread Starter
Status: -
AO Member
 
Laster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Spain
County: Girona
Posts: 92

Member car:

fiat stilo

Map driven??

Do you refer of that?

Bosch - MAP sensor
Laster is offline  
Status: no pain, no gain
AO Silver Member
 
yan.ko's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Czech Republic
County: Moravskoslezský
Posts: 1,951
Garage
Yes. What Stillo exactly do you have? IMHO your stock MAP can measure upto 2500 max. You should upgrade to some wider range one (3bar or 3.5bar one).
yan.ko is offline  
(Post Link) post #14 of 97 Old 22-07-11 Thread Starter
Status: -
AO Member
 
Laster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Spain
County: Girona
Posts: 92

Member car:

fiat stilo

Laster is offline  
(Post Link) post #15 of 97 Old 23-07-11 Thread Starter
Status: -
AO Member
 
Laster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Spain
County: Girona
Posts: 92

Member car:

fiat stilo

Quote:
Originally Posted by yan.ko View Post
Yes. What Stillo exactly do you have? IMHO your stock MAP can measure upto 2500 max. You should upgrade to some wider range one (3bar or 3.5bar one).
Sorry.. It's a Fiat Stilo JTD 115hp. Yes my MAP sensor measures 2500max.
Laster is offline  
(Post Link) post #16 of 97 Old 25-07-11 Thread Starter
Status: -
AO Member
 
Laster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Spain
County: Girona
Posts: 92

Member car:

fiat stilo

map sensor ordered.. Probably this week I'll put.
Laster is offline  
Status: 262.9 hp / 481.7 NM @ Garrett GTB2060VKLR
AO Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Bulgaria
County: Sofia
Posts: 74
Hello mate,

Just out of curiosity, what flywheel/clutch setup do you have on your car?
Standard components on the Stilo are weak enough to break even with the standard turbo and everything above 1.5 bar of boost.
IMHO this turbo is useless without first fixing the transmission.

I had to change the flywheel/clutch and the clutch pump with strengthened parts, before even going to >1.5 on the standard GT1749, because car was slipping after 3rd and flywheel was banging and vibrating as it was its last ride.

Best Regards,
Radoslav
radoslavp is offline  
Status: -
AO Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Spain
County: Barcelona
Posts: 117
Quote:
Originally Posted by radoslavp View Post
Hello mate,

Just out of curiosity, what flywheel/clutch setup do you have on your car?
Standard components on the Stilo are weak enough to break even with the standard turbo and everything above 1.5 bar of boost.
IMHO this turbo is useless without first fixing the transmission.

I had to change the flywheel/clutch and the clutch pump with strengthened parts, before even going to >1.5 on the standard GT1749, because car was slipping after 3rd and flywheel was banging and vibrating as it was its last ride.

Best Regards,
Radoslav
I think It's runing with OEM clutch/flywheel. High boost at low revs make slipping cluch but with progresive presure tuning map ( 1'4 bar @ 2000 rpm, 1'[email protected] 2400, 1'85bar @ 3000 rpm) I hope don't slip. Small turbo makes more torque with same boost that bigger turbo.
Vic_O_O is offline  
(Post Link) post #19 of 97 Old 25-07-11 Thread Starter
Status: -
AO Member
 
Laster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Spain
County: Girona
Posts: 92

Member car:

fiat stilo

Quote:
Originally Posted by Vic_O_O View Post
I think It's runing with OEM clutch/flywheel. High boost at low revs make slipping cluch but with progresive presure tuning map ( 1'4 bar @ 2000 rpm, 1'[email protected] 2400, 1'85bar @ 3000 rpm) I hope don't slip. Small turbo makes more torque with same boost that bigger turbo.

Correct!!

I have one doubt, it's about the sensor map.. what car (stock) works with it?

thx

Jordi
Laster is offline  
(Post Link) post #20 of 97 Old 27-07-11 Thread Starter
Status: -
AO Member
 
Laster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Spain
County: Girona
Posts: 92

Member car:

fiat stilo

Hi!!!

I found the stock map sensor.. It's 0281002844 but I did not found the specs... Does anyone can help me???

THx!!!
Laster is offline  
(Post Link) post #21 of 97 Old 28-07-11 Thread Starter
Status: -
AO Member
 
Laster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Spain
County: Girona
Posts: 92

Member car:

fiat stilo

Hi again!!

I have a problem... My sensor is 0281002510. I orderer and bought the 0281002456 but it doesn't match...

What sensor I have to buy?

Please help me
Laster is offline  
(Post Link) post #22 of 97 Old 01-08-11 Thread Starter
Status: -
AO Member
 
Laster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Spain
County: Girona
Posts: 92

Member car:

fiat stilo

Put it!!! Now the car goes faster...

Thx yan.ko for your help!!
Laster is offline  
(Post Link) post #23 of 97 Old 13-08-11 Thread Starter
Status: -
AO Member
 
Laster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Spain
County: Girona
Posts: 92

Member car:

fiat stilo

Hi friends!!

I still with problems with the MAF. I paste one of the last logs..

Any help??

Thx

Jordi
Attached Images
File Type: jpg file3.jpg (29.6 KB, 79 views)
Laster is offline  
Status: no pain, no gain
AO Silver Member
 
yan.ko's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Czech Republic
County: Moravskoslezský
Posts: 1,951
Garage
Jordi, are you sure you have not leakage somewhere on air hose after MAF and just before turbo?

Send me your original and modded file if you can. I'll check it out.

Last edited by yan.ko; 13-08-11 at 23:47.
yan.ko is offline  
(Post Link) post #25 of 97 Old 14-08-11 Thread Starter
Status: -
AO Member
 
Laster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Spain
County: Girona
Posts: 92

Member car:

fiat stilo

Quote:
Originally Posted by yan.ko View Post
Jordi, are you sure you have not leakage somewhere on air hose after MAF and just before turbo?

Send me your original and modded file if you can. I'll check it out.
I don't know but I'll check it today.

Thx
Laster is offline  
Reply

Go Back   Alfa Romeo Forum > Supported Alfa Romeo Models > Technical & Vehicle Assistance > Tuning & Upgrades

Tags
fiat , gt2256v , jtd , stilo

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
FIAT Stilo JTD 115 clubber General Motoring Discussion 11 25-12-09 08:42
Useful MAF info Rollcage Alfa 164 & 166 23 07-03-09 07:41
Interesting article on the recovery of Fiat (and partly Alfa) Picard General Alfa Discussion 7 06-07-07 20:01

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome