FiatEcuScan missing parameters @ JTDm ? - Alfa Romeo Forum
You are currently unregistered, register for more features.    
Tuning & Upgrades Discuss performance enhancements for your Alfa Romeo

 
Thread Tools
(Post Link) post #1 of 11 Old 07-05-11 Thread Starter
Status: 329 hp
Club Member
Membro Medio
 
JS JTD's Avatar
 
Club Member Number: 1004
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Netherlands
County: Noord Brabant
Posts: 1,713
FiatEcuScan missing parameters @ JTDm ?

With my previous 147 JTD 8v, I used Alfadiag to make datalogs. Unfortenately the newer EDC16C39 isn't compatible with it, so I tried the free version of FiatEcuscan 2.7.2

It looks great, and I see they corrected the injection quantity to mm^3/i as it should be.
But.. I'm missing a bunch of parameters, like these:

- start of injection (pilot)
- start of injection (main)
- injection duration (pilot)
- injection duration (main)

Anyone knows if they're there in the full version?

These are all signals I've got now:
JS JTD is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Status: burning alcohol with my TBi :-)
AO Member
 
djalex09's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: France
County: Western Loire Valley
Posts: 27

Member car:

159 SW TI TBi

I'll check on mine if you want, can't remember if i ever seen the parameters you want.
djalex09 is offline  
Status: To GTB or not to GTB?
AO Silver Member
 
TribesMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Slovenia
County: -
Posts: 2,289
Well, this is a multi-jet, so you must know that there are 3 pilot, 1 main and 1 post injection...

But unfortunately those parameters cant be seen with FES.

Write a feature request in FES support forums... I'm sure yani will be glad to help...
TribesMan is offline  
(Post Link) post #4 of 11 Old 08-05-11 Thread Starter
Status: 329 hp
Club Member
Membro Medio
 
JS JTD's Avatar
 
Club Member Number: 1004
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Netherlands
County: Noord Brabant
Posts: 1,713
Quote:
Originally Posted by TribesMan View Post
Well, this is a multi-jet, so you must know that there are 3 pilot, 1 main and 1 post injection...

But unfortunately those parameters cant be seen with FES.

Write a feature request in FES support forums... I'm sure yani will be glad to help...
Yes I know the multijet has 5 injection cycles, I summed up some of the signals I missed.
In Alfadiag all of these timings and durations are there to read (EDC16C8, euro 3).

I can remember you once said you did read the main injection duration in FES but that it didn't make sense because it was displayed in degrees instead of the actual msec.

But thanks for the tip, I'll ask the question in the support forum.
JS JTD is offline  
Status: To GTB or not to GTB?
AO Silver Member
 
TribesMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Slovenia
County: -
Posts: 2,289
FES can show main injection duration in ms and injection start in degrees on EDC16C8 ECU. There was a problem in earlier versions, duration was shown in degrees, but yani fixed that when I told him about it.

But it is true that alfadiag can show data for all injection cycles. But it is interesting, in EDC16C8 only Pilot1, Pilot3 and Main injection are used. Pilot2 and Post injection are not injected...
TribesMan is offline  
Status: burning alcohol with my TBi :-)
AO Member
 
djalex09's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: France
County: Western Loire Valley
Posts: 27

Member car:

159 SW TI TBi

Quote:
Originally Posted by TribesMan View Post
Well, this is a multi-jet, so you must know that there are 3 pilot, 1 main and 1 post injection...

But unfortunately those parameters cant be seen with FES.

Write a feature request in FES support forums... I'm sure yani will be glad to help...
Just double checked on mine, same as TribesMan said...
djalex09 is offline  
(Post Link) post #7 of 11 Old 11-05-11 Thread Starter
Status: 329 hp
Club Member
Membro Medio
 
JS JTD's Avatar
 
Club Member Number: 1004
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Netherlands
County: Noord Brabant
Posts: 1,713
Yani replied those missing parameters are not available fo the EDC16C39.
JS JTD is offline  
Status: no pain, no gain
AO Silver Member
 
yan.ko's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Czech Republic
County: Moravskoslezský
Posts: 1,951
Garage
Eh? Weird
yan.ko is offline  
Status: To GTB or not to GTB?
AO Silver Member
 
TribesMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Slovenia
County: -
Posts: 2,289
I doubt that very much...
TribesMan is offline  
(Post Link) post #10 of 11 Old 11-05-11 Thread Starter
Status: 329 hp
Club Member
Membro Medio
 
JS JTD's Avatar
 
Club Member Number: 1004
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Netherlands
County: Noord Brabant
Posts: 1,713
Well, I guess, he doesn't know how to extract them. We all know the're in there.

I guess I'm going to look for a program that can read the EDC16C39 fully...
JS JTD is offline  
Status: To GTB or not to GTB?
AO Silver Member
 
TribesMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Slovenia
County: -
Posts: 2,289
There is another program, AlfaOBD. But that one also does not have the access to timing data in c39, only in c8.

Maybe you could write to the developer of that program and ask him if it is possible to read that data.
TribesMan is offline  
Reply

Go Back   Alfa Romeo Forum > Supported Alfa Romeo Models > Technical & Vehicle Assistance > Tuning & Upgrades

Tags
fiatecuscan , jtdm , missing , parameters

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
OBD II Codes Smaky Alfa 145 & 146 62 14-08-19 13:36

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome