ECU Remaps that use handheld device? - Alfa Romeo Forum
You are currently unregistered, register for more features.    
Tuning & Upgrades Discuss performance enhancements for your Alfa Romeo

 
Thread Tools
(Post Link) post #1 of 7 Old 01-02-09 Thread Starter
Status: -
AO Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Hong Kong
County: Central and Western Hong Kong Island
Posts: 40

Member car:

159 T1 Wagon

ECU Remaps that use handheld device?

does anyone have any recommendations on a ECU remap for a 2.2 JTS that is uploaded using a handheld device? (or DYI)? there are no distributors/dealers for the major tuners (autodelta, reddot, angeltuning etc) where i live....

thoughts?

** Sorry mods, have posted this in the wrong section ***

Last edited by koby; 01-02-09 at 11:01.
koby is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Status: 1750TBIecusoftware.. done!.40+bhp
AO Silver Member
 
ALFA TUNER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: United Kingdom
County: Merseyside
Posts: 3,480

Member car:

various Alfas

Re: ECU Remaps that use handheld device?

Quote:
Originally Posted by koby View Post
does anyone have any recommendations on a ECU remap for a 2.2 JTS that is uploaded using a handheld device? (or DYI)? there are no distributors/dealers for the major tuners (autodelta, reddot, angeltuning etc) where i live....

thoughts?

** Sorry mods, have posted this in the wrong section ***
Rather unstable ECU's to remap,not possible by handheld/DIY device!!!
ALFA TUNER is offline  
(Post Link) post #3 of 7 Old 02-02-09 Thread Starter
Status: -
AO Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Hong Kong
County: Central and Western Hong Kong Island
Posts: 40

Member car:

159 T1 Wagon

Re: ECU Remaps that use handheld device?

thanks afa tuner... any recommendations on how to get a remap loaded given my predicament??

is it difficult to remove & send the ECU to a tuner?
koby is offline  
Status: 1750TBIecusoftware.. done!.40+bhp
AO Silver Member
 
ALFA TUNER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: United Kingdom
County: Merseyside
Posts: 3,480

Member car:

various Alfas

Re: ECU Remaps that use handheld device?

you can remove and send ecu
details send by pm
ALFA TUNER is offline  
Status: SOLO SETTANTACINQUE !!!
AO Silver Member
 
n3xus-cy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Cyprus
County: Nicosia
Posts: 1,277
Re: ECU Remaps that use handheld device?

autodelta can do it too if im not mistaken
n3xus-cy is offline  
(Post Link) post #6 of 7 Old 05-02-09 Thread Starter
Status: -
AO Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Hong Kong
County: Central and Western Hong Kong Island
Posts: 40

Member car:

159 T1 Wagon

Re: ECU Remaps that use handheld device?

is taking the ECU out hard and has anyone done this before?

i mean removing the ECU yourself and mailing it to a tuner??
koby is offline  
Status: V8, baby. V8
AO Silver Member
 
Commanderfish's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: SW London
Posts: 5,559
Re: ECU Remaps that use handheld device?

Nope you just remove a bolt and release a couple of electrical connectors. Of course the down sides are you have no car until they mail the ECU back to you, and they cannot custom map for your individual car as they won't have it for testing. Still, getting a generic map developed on other cars of the same model is a good start and better than doing nothing.

However if your particular car doesn't like the map and starts throwing ECU errors you will need to mail the ECU back again!! That would be a hassle.
Commanderfish is offline  
Reply

Go Back   Alfa Romeo Forum > Supported Alfa Romeo Models > Technical & Vehicle Assistance > Tuning & Upgrades

Tags
device , ecu , handheld , remaps

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome