gtv 3l turbo T3/T4 - Alfa Romeo Forum
You are currently unregistered, register for more features.    
Tuning & Upgrades Discuss performance enhancements for your Alfa Romeo

Reply
 
Thread Tools
(Post Link) post #1 of 126 Old 01-01-09 Thread Starter
Status: -
AO Member
 
gtv 3lturbo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: France
County: Paris / Ill de France
Posts: 233

Member car:

gtv 3l turbo

gtv 3l turbo T3/T4

this is my up grade to gtv:






























gtv 916 ph1 3,3l full forged in progress!!!
gtv 3lturbo is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
(Post Link) post #2 of 126 Old 01-01-09 Thread Starter
Status: -
AO Member
 
gtv 3lturbo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: France
County: Paris / Ill de France
Posts: 233

Member car:

gtv 3l turbo

Re: gtv 3l turbo T3/T4





























gtv 3lturbo is offline  
(Post Link) post #3 of 126 Old 01-01-09 Thread Starter
Status: -
AO Member
 
gtv 3lturbo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: France
County: Paris / Ill de France
Posts: 233

Member car:

gtv 3l turbo

Re: gtv 3l turbo T3/T4





























gtv 3lturbo is offline  
(Post Link) post #4 of 126 Old 01-01-09 Thread Starter
Status: -
AO Member
 
gtv 3lturbo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: France
County: Paris / Ill de France
Posts: 233

Member car:

gtv 3l turbo

Re: gtv 3l turbo T3/T4





gtv 3lturbo is offline  
Status: -
AO Platinum Member
 
David C's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: London, England
Posts: 29,952
Re: gtv 3l turbo T3/T4

Nice pics.
Shame about the imageshack links though.
David C is offline  
Status: zzzzzzzz
AO Platinum Member
 
symon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: United Kingdom
County: Oxfordshire
Posts: 37,014
Re: gtv 3l turbo T3/T4

That is going to be a bit of a beast.
symon is offline  
(Post Link) post #7 of 126 Old 01-01-09 Thread Starter
Status: -
AO Member
 
gtv 3lturbo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: France
County: Paris / Ill de France
Posts: 233

Member car:

gtv 3l turbo

Re: gtv 3l turbo T3/T4

thinks!!

One year to works on it!!!!
gtv 3lturbo is offline  
Status: -
AO Platinum Member
 
David C's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: London, England
Posts: 29,952
Re: gtv 3l turbo T3/T4

What pistons & rods have you used?

Are they std 3.0 V6 liners?
David C is offline  
(Post Link) post #9 of 126 Old 01-01-09 Thread Starter
Status: -
AO Member
 
gtv 3lturbo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: France
County: Paris / Ill de France
Posts: 233

Member car:

gtv 3l turbo

Re: gtv 3l turbo T3/T4

exactly, pistons and rod by wossner.
gtv 3lturbo is offline  
Status: -
Newbie
 
Alfa338's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Sweden
County: Västra Götaland
Posts: 9
Re: gtv 3l turbo T3/T4

How the H... are you going to find any place for fitting this big turbo ?
On my 75 V6 I don't find any free space big enough to give room for any turbo....
Alfa338 is offline  
Status: Busy busy busy!
Club Member
Membro Premio
 
Pud237's Avatar
 
Club Member Number: 71
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: United Kingdom
County: Cumbria
Posts: 44,807
Re: gtv 3l turbo T3/T4

This should be interesting!

Why did you choose to use the 12v heads? Was the basic block a 24v to begin with?

What boost will you be running after you have finished?
Pud237 is offline  
Status: -
AO Platinum Member
 
David C's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: London, England
Posts: 29,952
Re: gtv 3l turbo T3/T4

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pud237 View Post
Why did you choose to use the 12v heads? Was the basic block a 24v to begin with?
I presume he started with its original 12v 2.0 V6 Turbo engine.
David C is offline  
Status: Meh.
AO Platinum Member
 
NineOneSix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: United Kingdom
County: Hertfordshire
Posts: 30,067
Garage

Member car:

GTV V6 3.0

Re: gtv 3l turbo T3/T4

should be interesting, isnt the GTV 2L v6 turbo a rare beast? and yes that was only 12v iirc
NineOneSix is offline  
(Post Link) post #14 of 126 Old 01-01-09 Thread Starter
Status: -
AO Member
 
gtv 3lturbo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: France
County: Paris / Ill de France
Posts: 233

Member car:

gtv 3l turbo

Re: gtv 3l turbo T3/T4

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pud237 View Post
This should be interesting!

Why did you choose to use the 12v heads? Was the basic block a 24v to begin with?

What boost will you be running after you have finished?
we have chosen the 3l 12s because its price was extremely interesting (250 Ä), the 24s is far too expensive.
gtv 3lturbo is offline  
(Post Link) post #15 of 126 Old 01-01-09 Thread Starter
Status: -
AO Member
 
gtv 3lturbo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: France
County: Paris / Ill de France
Posts: 233

Member car:

gtv 3l turbo

Re: gtv 3l turbo T3/T4

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pud237 View Post
This should be interesting!

Why did you choose to use the 12v heads? Was the basic block a 24v to begin with?

What boost will you be running after you have finished?
I'll roll over circuit
gtv 3lturbo is offline  
Status: Broken again...
AO Platinum Member
 
GhostyDog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Right Side O The Pennines
County: West Yorkshire
Posts: 25,672
Re: gtv 3l turbo T3/T4

Nice Martini Liveried Delta on the vid as well
GhostyDog is offline  
Status: PSN ID: Jack155Q4
AO Gold Member
 
AlfaJack's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: United Kingdom
County: Kent
Posts: 6,919

Member car:

1993 Alfa 155 Q4

Re: gtv 3l turbo T3/T4

Nice work
AlfaJack is offline  
Status: -
AO Member
 
Yaninnya's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Jersey
County: -
Posts: 163
Re: gtv 3l turbo T3/T4

Impressive project! I'm only not so sure about Monroe shocks. You will need something much, much better.
Jan
Yaninnya is offline  
Damien_C
Status: - Update
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Re: gtv 3l turbo T3/T4

Nice some work done Did you get in contact with wossner directly?? What crank are you using? And the AVCR's are one of the best boost controllors out there.
 
Status: -
AO Platinum Member
 
GTA Jim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 14,575

Member car:

147 GTA

Re: gtv 3l turbo T3/T4

Sterling work!
GTA Jim is offline  
(Post Link) post #21 of 126 Old 02-01-09 Thread Starter
Status: -
AO Member
 
gtv 3lturbo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: France
County: Paris / Ill de France
Posts: 233

Member car:

gtv 3l turbo

Re: gtv 3l turbo T3/T4

Quote:
Originally Posted by Damien_C View Post
Nice some work done Did you get in contact with wossner directly?? What crank are you using? And the AVCR's are one of the best boost controllors out there.
I work for a garage , so the contact was easy, it's the avcr will be the best way to control the pressure.
gtv 3lturbo is offline  
(Post Link) post #22 of 126 Old 02-01-09 Thread Starter
Status: -
AO Member
 
gtv 3lturbo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: France
County: Paris / Ill de France
Posts: 233

Member car:

gtv 3l turbo

Re: gtv 3l turbo T3/T4

Quote:
Originally Posted by Yaninnya View Post
Impressive project! I'm only not so sure about Monroe shocks. You will need something much, much better.
Jan
I know...but bilstein coming soon have possible
gtv 3lturbo is offline  
Status: -
Newbie
 
Alfa338's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Sweden
County: Västra Götaland
Posts: 9
Cheese Re: gtv 3l turbo T3/T4

Quote:
Originally Posted by Alfa338 View Post
How the H... are you going to find any place for fitting this big turbo ?
On my 75 V6 I don't find any free space big enough to give room for any turbo....
Ahh - stupid me, you've got the 916 GTV not the 116 GTV
Alfa338 is offline  
Damien_C
Status: - Update
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Re: gtv 3l turbo T3/T4

Quote:
Originally Posted by gtv 3lturbo View Post
I work for a garage , so the contact was easy, it's the avcr will be the best way to control the pressure.
Ahh that's handy out all right The AVCR will be grand up to 1k bhp
 
(Post Link) post #25 of 126 Old 03-01-09 Thread Starter
Status: -
AO Member
 
gtv 3lturbo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: France
County: Paris / Ill de France
Posts: 233

Member car:

gtv 3l turbo

Re: gtv 3l turbo T3/T4

:d :d :d
gtv 3lturbo is offline  
Reply

Go Back   Alfa Romeo Forum > Supported Alfa Romeo Models > Technical & Vehicle Assistance > Tuning & Upgrades

Tags
gtv , t3 or t4 , turbo

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome