Revised Multiair Unit problem - Alfa Romeo Forum
You are currently unregistered, register for more features.    
Tuning & Upgrades Discuss performance enhancements for your Alfa Romeo

 
Thread Tools
(Post Link) post #1 of 9 Old 04-09-17 Thread Starter
Status: Mito Stealth in progress
AO Member
 
EastUpperGooner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: United Kingdom
County: Essex
Posts: 373

Member car:

MiTo 1.4tb 135

Revised Multiair Unit problem

Afternoon chaps, had my Multiair replaced last year and it appears to have gone again, it's giving the error P1062.

I thought the revised units had been beefed up and weren't supposed to die like this?

I look forward to hearing from you.
EastUpperGooner is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Status: Busy busy busy!
Club Member
Membro Premio
 
Pud237's Avatar
 
Club Member Number: 71
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: United Kingdom
County: Cumbria
Posts: 44,752
Might be something else that is killing the Multiair units, rather than them failing by chance or due to a defect.

Have you taken the Multiair strainer filter out and checked it for debris? (behind the cambelt cover)
Pud237 is online now  
Status: Sticking up for MGs everywhere!
AO Silver Member
 
David WB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: United Kingdom
County: Lancaster
Posts: 3,769

Member car:

147 & GQV

Have you any tuning applied to your MA?
David WB is offline  
(Post Link) post #4 of 9 Old 10-09-17 Thread Starter
Status: Mito Stealth in progress
AO Member
 
EastUpperGooner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: United Kingdom
County: Essex
Posts: 373

Member car:

MiTo 1.4tb 135

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pud237 View Post
Might be something else that is killing the Multiair units, rather than them failing by chance or due to a defect.

Have you taken the Multiair strainer filter out and checked it for debris? (behind the cambelt cover)
I will send it off to an alfa tech next week and ask them to take a look.
EastUpperGooner is offline  
(Post Link) post #5 of 9 Old 10-09-17 Thread Starter
Status: Mito Stealth in progress
AO Member
 
EastUpperGooner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: United Kingdom
County: Essex
Posts: 373

Member car:

MiTo 1.4tb 135

Quote:
Originally Posted by David WB View Post
Have you any tuning applied to your MA?
Only a BMC panel filter, nothing fancy.
EastUpperGooner is offline  
Status: Petrol head
AO Platinum Member
 
cue2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: United Kingdom
County: Kent
Posts: 31,186
What about the tuning box?
cue2 is offline  
(Post Link) post #7 of 9 Old 11-09-17 Thread Starter
Status: Mito Stealth in progress
AO Member
 
EastUpperGooner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: United Kingdom
County: Essex
Posts: 373

Member car:

MiTo 1.4tb 135

Quote:
Originally Posted by cue2 View Post
What about the tuning box?
Nope, don't have one.
EastUpperGooner is offline  
Status: Petrol head
AO Platinum Member
 
cue2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: United Kingdom
County: Kent
Posts: 31,186
You sold it on here a while back?

https://www.alfaowner.com/Forum/alfa-...-for-sale.html
cue2 is offline  
(Post Link) post #9 of 9 Old 13-09-17 Thread Starter
Status: Mito Stealth in progress
AO Member
 
EastUpperGooner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: United Kingdom
County: Essex
Posts: 373

Member car:

MiTo 1.4tb 135

Quote:
Originally Posted by cue2 View Post
Aye, belonged to a friend of mine.

Only ever had the BMC on my car.
EastUpperGooner is offline  
Reply

Go Back   Alfa Romeo Forum > Supported Alfa Romeo Models > Technical & Vehicle Assistance > Tuning & Upgrades

Tags
multiair , problem , revised , unit

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome