Had to delete Firefox now using Safari. - Alfa Romeo Forum
You are currently unregistered, register for more features.    
The Technology Section A place to discuss technology & gadgets.

 2Likes
  • 1 Post By TheGrimJeeper
  • 1 Post By Halibut
 
Thread Tools
(Post Link) post #1 of 10 Old 11-11-15 Thread Starter
Status: Not my PM
AO Platinum Member
 
AlfaDrivingFan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: European Union
Posts: 44,636
Had to delete Firefox now using Safari.

Been freezing and behaving weirdly for a few weeks (Firefox that is ) It finally decided to stop all together and take it's ball home. Firefox has been faultless up to now, used it as a browser for years. Now going to use Safari for a while but I'm so annoyed that I deleted Firefox without making note of my bookmarks!
AlfaDrivingFan is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Status: Make Covfefe great again!!
AO Platinum Member
 
Greener123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Southampton
County: Hampshire
Posts: 41,384
Garage

Member car:

159 2.0 JTDM Ti

Chrome is the way forward
Greener123 is offline  
VO2Max
Status: - Update
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally Posted by AlfaDrivingFan View Post
Been freezing and behaving weirdly for a few weeks (Firefox that is ) It finally decided to stop all together and take it's ball home. Firefox has been faultless up to now, used it as a browser for years. Now going to use Safari for a while but I'm so annoyed that I deleted Firefox without making note of my bookmarks!


Mine had been a little troublesome recently, but settled down now (FWIW, with W10).

Could you not have uninstalled and reloaded?
 
Status: T-5 Days to Unicorn Paradise
AO Platinum Member
 
TheGrimJeeper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: France
County: Riviera
Posts: 38,319
FF in W10 isn't meant to be very good.

MS have gone back to the bad old days of dicking around
integrating their browser into everything.
They got fined heavily for that last time but I doubt
anyone give a rat's arse this time round.
steveisfrowning likes this.
TheGrimJeeper is offline  
Status: 500 up
AO Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: United Kingdom
County: West Yorkshire
Posts: 655
Had the same trouble with Internet explorer. Loaded Fire fox and alls good. Win 7 though. none of that 10 malarky.
mossca is offline  
(Post Link) post #6 of 10 Old 11-11-15 Thread Starter
Status: Not my PM
AO Platinum Member
 
AlfaDrivingFan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: European Union
Posts: 44,636
Quote:
Originally Posted by VO2Max View Post
Mine had been a little troublesome recently, but settled down now (FWIW, with W10).

Could you not have uninstalled and reloaded?
I deleted it and I'll probably reinstall it when I forgive it
AlfaDrivingFan is offline  
VO2Max
Status: - Update
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
You shouldn't really bear grudges against software...it could be the start of the slippery slope .
 
(Post Link) post #8 of 10 Old 30-11-15 Thread Starter
Status: Not my PM
AO Platinum Member
 
AlfaDrivingFan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: European Union
Posts: 44,636
Installed Google Chrome

A few minor hiccups but generally going well.
AlfaDrivingFan is offline  
Status: Devoid of gorm
Global Mod Team
 
Halibut's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Germany & Belgium
Posts: 7,571
Garage
Halibut is offline  
Status: Meh....
AO Platinum Member
 
Verbout's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: United Kingdom
County: West Yorkshire
Posts: 12,346
Garage

Member car:

Lexus

Verbout is offline  
Reply

Go Back   Alfa Romeo Forum > Misc Lounges > Community Discussions > The Technology Section

Tags
delete , firefox , safari

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome