I Can longer Lurk? - Alfa Romeo Forum
You are currently unregistered, register for more features.    
The Technology Section A place to discuss technology & gadgets.

 
Thread Tools
(Post Link) post #1 of 19 Old 04-05-15 Thread Starter
Status: -
AO Silver Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 3,301
I Can longer Lurk?

Hi One and All

I feel such a burk
for I can no longer lurk,
screen does lock
when I a screen message block
stating error in scripting?
Never had this before
Using Firefox on w7.
also use Adavance care Pro.
What to do next ?
I just do not know.

John the Luddite.
ludite is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Status: T-5 Days to Unicorn Paradise
AO Platinum Member
 
TheGrimJeeper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: France
County: Riviera
Posts: 38,319
Hi John.

Is this since the new site ?

N.
TheGrimJeeper is offline  
(Post Link) post #3 of 19 Old 04-05-15 Thread Starter
Status: -
AO Silver Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 3,301
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tata4Now View Post
Hi John.

Is this since the new site ?

N.
Hi Nev.

Sorry for the delay,
What can I say?
PC . Froze yet again
it is becoming a real pain.
You are right
only hapens on this new site.

John Tl.
ludite is offline  
Status: The BSD says konnichiwa
Global Mod Team
 
BigFoot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Japan
County: Tokyo
Posts: 114,689
Hard to diagnose John. Perhaps try to go back using a Legacy skin?

https://www.alfaowner.com/Forum/profi...do=editoptions
BigFoot is offline  
Status: T-5 Days to Unicorn Paradise
AO Platinum Member
 
TheGrimJeeper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: France
County: Riviera
Posts: 38,319
Try clearing your web browser:


Tools -> Options

Privacy


Then click on:

"You may want to clear your recent history"


Select: Cookies & Cache

Then: Clear Now



Then revist AO and log back in.

TheGrimJeeper is offline  
VO2Max
Status: - Update
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Even my super-dooper W8 Dell is really clunky with the new website.

I think I might try the link to the old one, I still don't really like the new one and it's been a while now.
 
Status: New job, location new car :-)
AO Silver Member
 
AmicusPro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: United Kingdom
County: Nottinghamshire
Posts: 3,490

Member car:

159 SW TBi

Not a fan of Advanced Care Pro... (if it's the one I think it is) Though unsure if that will be the cause or not. Also, can run NoScript on Firefox so unnecessary scripts don't run.
AmicusPro is offline  
Status: T-5 Days to Unicorn Paradise
AO Platinum Member
 
TheGrimJeeper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: France
County: Riviera
Posts: 38,319
Quote:
Originally Posted by VO2Max View Post
Even my super-dooper W8 Dell is really clunky with the new website.
It's the adverts.

if you can ditch the ads everything loads quickly.
TheGrimJeeper is offline  
Status: New job, location new car :-)
AO Silver Member
 
AmicusPro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: United Kingdom
County: Nottinghamshire
Posts: 3,490

Member car:

159 SW TBi

AdBlock Edge too...
AmicusPro is offline  
VO2Max
Status: - Update
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Aha, see my post to this effect in the WOT Lounge!

Can I ditch the ads for a much superior pre-facelift experience then? If so, how?
 
VO2Max
Status: - Update
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally Posted by AmicusPro View Post
AdBlock Edge too...
I just got this Firefox plug-in! FANTASTIC!

I tried to log-in and the page froze. Bottom of the page, Scripts Allowed Options: Allow AO.com. Sorted!

Thanks Mr Amicus and Nev.
 
VO2Max
Status: - Update
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Smoooooth scrolling...mmmmmm
 
Status: One foot in, one foot out!
AO Platinum Member
 
zulu ferret's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: wgc
County: herts
Posts: 42,278
All fine and dandy at the mo' here in the Panzer Park.

Ejected the missus from the new set up, but she has decided to commandeer the Mac Book which my son gave me the other weekend!
zulu ferret is offline  
Status: One foot in, one foot out!
AO Platinum Member
 
zulu ferret's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: wgc
County: herts
Posts: 42,278
PS Firefox 7, and a new Wi-Fi router!
zulu ferret is offline  
VO2Max
Status: - Update
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Who wears the trousers in your Division Zed?

I'd nip that in the bud if I were you. Or has this been going on a few years now?
 
VO2Max
Status: - Update
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Yes, Firefox for me too!

And a new Virgin router with 100Mb/s download speed! Not that I ever use anywhere near that!
 
Status: One foot in, one foot out!
AO Platinum Member
 
zulu ferret's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: wgc
County: herts
Posts: 42,278
She has already stashed loads of daffy pics on the Mac, and I guess it will not be long before it crashes?

Dried pea soup,(after soaking : ) with Frankfurters and rolls for lunch coming up, so I'll not give her too much grief at the mo?
zulu ferret is offline  
VO2Max
Status: - Update
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Sounds like the positives outweigh the negatives Zed .
 
(Post Link) post #19 of 19 Old 06-05-15 Thread Starter
Status: -
AO Silver Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 3,301
Hi, One and All

Many thanks to you,
for after a headache or two
I can now now Lurk
You really are a top class
set of guys.
just wish That I was so wise.
forgive me if I forgot to add Girls
Brain is still recovering from so many swirls
thought "Qwerty" was at one time on Strike
but all seems well for this lurking Luddite.

Thank you once again
for easing my pain.

John the Luddite,
ludite is offline  
Reply

Go Back   Alfa Romeo Forum > Misc Lounges > Community Discussions > The Technology Section

Tags
longer , lurk

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome