Any Openreach Engineers on here? - Alfa Romeo Forum
You are currently unregistered, register for more features.    
The Technology Section A place to discuss technology & gadgets.

 
Thread Tools
(Post Link) post #1 of 12 Old 28-05-14 Thread Starter
Status: Broken again...
AO Platinum Member
 
GhostyDog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Right Side O The Pennines
County: West Yorkshire
Posts: 25,672
Any Openreach Engineers on here?

If so, can you tell me how you get away with lying to customers, and generally ****ing up day in day out?

Cheers

Sean
GhostyDog is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Status: -
Unregistered
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: United Kingdom
County: Lancashire
Posts: 57,288
Top rant wrong lounge
I'm with BT never had any problems :smug:
Happy Man is offline  
(Post Link) post #3 of 12 Old 28-05-14 Thread Starter
Status: Broken again...
AO Platinum Member
 
GhostyDog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Right Side O The Pennines
County: West Yorkshire
Posts: 25,672
Quote:
Originally Posted by Happy Man View Post
Top rant wrong lounge
I'm with BT never had any problems :smug:
Openreach are a separate company
GhostyDog is offline  
Status: Make Covfefe great again!!
AO Platinum Member
 
Greener123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Southampton
County: Hampshire
Posts: 41,384
Garage

Member car:

159 2.0 JTDM Ti

Openreach are a very strange company, you cant talk to them in any way...
Greener123 is offline  
Status: T-5 Days to Unicorn Paradise
AO Platinum Member
 
TheGrimJeeper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: France
County: Riviera
Posts: 38,319
Openreach sounds suspiciously like a dogging act.
TheGrimJeeper is offline  
Status: Bye Daffy Cat
AO Platinum Member
 
Keithy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: United Kingdom
County: Shropshire
Posts: 37,416
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tata4Now View Post
Openreach sounds suspiciously like a dogging act.
Imagine if they are 'in your area' - OpenReach around
Keithy is offline  
Status: -
Unregistered
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: United Kingdom
County: Lancashire
Posts: 57,288
Surely that would be openreacharound

:edit: Bast, beaten by the Mucky kitteh :edit:

Last edited by Happy Man; 28-05-14 at 20:17. Reason: Not quick enough :(
Happy Man is offline  
VO2Max
Status: - Update
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
My mate works for Openreach. As a worker, you get shafted every day, by being expected to be in two places at once, and spending the minimum amount of time at each job, to maximise the Shekels for the firm. And all while they shaft you by making your conditions as crap as possible so you end up just leaving without the redundancy they will never, ever give you, because your worsening pension conditions demand it. You basically just choose your monment to jump before things get even worse.

I don't work for Openreach, but the same is happening to me. I'm not saying where I work, although some of you know.

I believe that although Openreach aren't BT as such, they are owned by BT and they are effectively ex-BT.

The way they treat their customers is almost certainly down to the incompetent, money-grabbing self-serving, bean-counting management.
 
VO2Max
Status: - Update
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Oh, and all that stuff about customers of other providers based at the same Exchanges getting exactly the same level of service as local BT customers?

I believe that isn't necessarily true.
 
Status: Back in the Giulia
AO Silver Member
 
stuart1714's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: United Kingdom
County: Greater Manchester
Posts: 1,813

Member car:

Giulia 2.0

I'm sure I read somewhere a week or two ago that they are now recruiting 1600 new engineers as they've realised they need some more.
stuart1714 is offline  
(Post Link) post #11 of 12 Old 30-05-14 Thread Starter
Status: Broken again...
AO Platinum Member
 
GhostyDog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Right Side O The Pennines
County: West Yorkshire
Posts: 25,672
Quote:
Originally Posted by stuart1714 View Post
I'm sure I read somewhere a week or two ago that they are now recruiting 1600 new engineers as they've realised they need some more.
No, the ombudsman is regulating their fix sla more stringently so they are having to put more staff on.

I've not had a good experience with a number of installations over the past 6 months.
GhostyDog is offline  
Status: New Seat Ateca 1.0 SE in my garage
AO Silver Member
 
Alfamack's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: United Kingdom
County: Cheshire
Posts: 5,102

Member car:

Seat Ateca SE

Imagine you know to order a widget takes 60 days.
You have a planned roll-out of widgets that with all the planning will take 120 days.
You therefore would expect that the first ordeer for a widget would be placed on day 1 and continue through to day 60 so you could hit your end date.
Or would you suddenly realise at day 60 that you had not ordered any and sudddenly bulk order the lot.
Then straight away escalate right up the chain to try and hide your ****-up.
The demand a resolution and constant updates to where each and every widget order is up to.

Welcome to the clients that Openrach has to deal with.

https://www.alfaowner.com/Forum/group...fa+owners.html

also on ****ter @alfamack
Will always be
No 1
on the GIT LIST
Alfamack is offline  
Reply

Go Back   Alfa Romeo Forum > Misc Lounges > Community Discussions > The Technology Section

Tags
engineers , openreach

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome