Archos 7 Home tablet - Alfa Romeo Forum
You are currently unregistered, register for more features.    
The Technology Section A place to discuss technology & gadgets.

 
Thread Tools
(Post Link) post #1 of 8 Old 10-01-12 Thread Starter
Status: Have another Alfa
AO Gold Member
 
wayne-dear's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Liverpool
County: Merseyside
Posts: 10,562
Archos 7 Home tablet

Anyone else got one, you happy with it...?????????????????????????
wayne-dear is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Status: the wife can't wrestle but you should see her box
AO Silver Member
 
PANIC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: United Kingdom
County: Durham
Posts: 2,050
Quote:
Originally Posted by wayne-dear View Post
Anyone else got one, you happy with it...?????????????????????????
I got a 101 archos a couple of months ago for 130. not a bad bit of kit. not as polished as an Ipad mind you but at the price is well fit for purpose. the only thing you will need to do is a search on how to get the Android market on it as they uses their own widget for downloading apps and the choice is limited.
PANIC is offline  
(Post Link) post #3 of 8 Old 11-01-12 Thread Starter
Status: Have another Alfa
AO Gold Member
 
wayne-dear's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Liverpool
County: Merseyside
Posts: 10,562
Despite saying that it is Android on the box it is not the 'right' kind of android, so the android market is out, there is the 'applibs' market though, but the software has to be deleted from the system first as it is neither use nor ornament, then you download the new software, but only to a pc or laptop as the archos 7 will not do it, then you transfer it from the pc/lappy and then you can install it, then you come across the problem that most things are to big for the memory........
wayne-dear is offline  
Status: the wife can't wrestle but you should see her box
AO Silver Member
 
PANIC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: United Kingdom
County: Durham
Posts: 2,050
I have the andriod market on my archos.search to see how to do it.if i can anyone can do it
PANIC is offline  
(Post Link) post #5 of 8 Old 12-01-12 Thread Starter
Status: Have another Alfa
AO Gold Member
 
wayne-dear's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Liverpool
County: Merseyside
Posts: 10,562
Quote:
Originally Posted by PANIC View Post
I have the andriod market on my archos.search to see how to do it.if i can anyone can do it

Archos 7 does not support it..
wayne-dear is offline  
Status: -
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: United Kingdom
County: Nottinghamshire
Posts: 8

Member car:

Nissan Skyline

we have two at home and have android market running on both of them, not overly difficult to accomplish.

Simon
simon_h is offline  
(Post Link) post #7 of 8 Old 21-01-12 Thread Starter
Status: Have another Alfa
AO Gold Member
 
wayne-dear's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Liverpool
County: Merseyside
Posts: 10,562
Quote:
Originally Posted by simon_h View Post
we have two at home and have android market running on both of them, not overly difficult to accomplish.

Simon

A quick 'how you do it' would be good.....
wayne-dear is offline  
Status: Broken again...
AO Platinum Member
 
GhostyDog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Right Side O The Pennines
County: West Yorkshire
Posts: 25,672
Quote:
Originally Posted by wayne-dear View Post
A quick 'how you do it' would be good.....
If you can handle being told your dumb by a ten year old then this might help mate

How To Install Google Marketplace On The Archos 7 Home Tablet Very Easy - YouTube
GhostyDog is offline  
Reply

Go Back   Alfa Romeo Forum > Misc Lounges > Community Discussions > The Technology Section

Tags
archos , home , tablet

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Manchester Phoenix Season 10/11 Home Games coyotes_uk North West 8 28-03-11 13:34

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome