AONW logs me out when I access classifieds - Alfa Romeo Forum
You are currently unregistered, register for more features.    
The AO Bug Lounge
Find an image missing? A page you cannot access? Post it here.

 
Thread Tools
(Post Link) post #1 of 21 Old 03-08-15 Thread Starter
Status: trapped in an old git's body
AO Member
 
AL159's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: liverpool
County: Merseyside
Posts: 491
Garage
AONW logs me out when I access classifieds

Every timer I log into classified , and occasionally other pages , after a few seconds I get logged out and the "you are unregistered " alert comes up . I am not accessing by using any back buttons. this is starting to drive me nuts. Common issue?
AL159 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Status: Sniffing badgers
AO Member
 
GLPoomobile's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: United Kingdom
County: Edinburgh
Posts: 761
YES! Me too. Bloody annoying! If I try to log in it confirms I'm logging in then I go get back in to the forum I was in and I'm showing as logged out. If I go back to the homepage I'm logged back in again. Go back to another forum and I'm logged out. Left leg in, left leg out, in, out, in, out, shake it all about!
GLPoomobile is offline  
Status: -
AO Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: United Kingdom
County: East Sussex
Posts: 78
YES! And me - very, very annoying!!
Tecchies please note.

CliveJ
CliveJ is offline  
Status: Spider's asleepforwinter
testing
 
Admin_Support's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: united kingdom
County: Canada
Posts: 2,173
Garage

Member car:

Spider/GTA/

Reporting this now.
-Philip
Admin_Support is offline  
Status: twisted alestarter
Club Member
Membro Premio
 
Club Member Number: 59
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 76,881
Garage
steveisfrowning is offline  
Status: twisted alestarter
Club Member
Membro Premio
 
Club Member Number: 59
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 76,881
Garage
didn't fix it then
steveisfrowning is offline  
Status: Spider's asleepforwinter
testing
 
Admin_Support's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: united kingdom
County: Canada
Posts: 2,173
Garage

Member car:

Spider/GTA/

Hi,

What browser are you using? Also, try clearing out your cookies and cache to see if that helps out any.

Cheers,
Sheena
Admin_Support is offline  
Status: Meh....
AO Platinum Member
 
Verbout's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: United Kingdom
County: West Yorkshire
Posts: 12,278
Garage

Member car:

Lexus

Still doing it to me, iPhone 5 fully updated, Safari browser, even after history and cache cleared.

Logs me out even when I use legacy view.

Last edited by Verbout; 11-08-15 at 16:03.
Verbout is offline  
Status: Spider's asleepforwinter
testing
 
Admin_Support's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: united kingdom
County: Canada
Posts: 2,173
Garage

Member car:

Spider/GTA/

Hi,

When you log in and move to another page, does the url change? Specifically does it change from www.alfaowner to just alfaowner (no www.)?
We're only asking because it may be that the cookies are not catching.

Cheers,
Sheena
Admin_Support is offline  
Status: Meh....
AO Platinum Member
 
Verbout's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: United Kingdom
County: West Yorkshire
Posts: 12,278
Garage

Member car:

Lexus

On the iOS system the address never changes from alfaowner.com, whatever page I go to on the site.
Verbout is offline  
Status: Spider's asleepforwinter
testing
 
Admin_Support's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: united kingdom
County: Canada
Posts: 2,173
Garage

Member car:

Spider/GTA/

Hi,

Are you using the Enhanced Mobile View? If you are, have you tried turning that off?

Cheers,
Sheena
Admin_Support is offline  
Maca_83
Status: - Update
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Same issue happening on my Android 5 Phone, Windows 8 Desktop and now recently upgraded Windows 10 laptop
 
Status: Spider's asleepforwinter
testing
 
Admin_Support's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: united kingdom
County: Canada
Posts: 2,173
Garage

Member car:

Spider/GTA/

Thanks for all the additional info, I have passed it along to our techs. You all have been very helpful.

-Marie, Communtiy Support
Admin_Support is offline  
Status: twisted alestarter
Club Member
Membro Premio
 
Club Member Number: 59
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 76,881
Garage
Still doing this. I can't post an ad.
steveisfrowning is offline  
Status: Meh....
AO Platinum Member
 
Verbout's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: United Kingdom
County: West Yorkshire
Posts: 12,278
Garage

Member car:

Lexus

Still doing it whatever browser I use, whether I clear the cache or not and on all the AO platforms.

Posting photos is much faster on the legacy view.
Verbout is offline  
Status: Spider's asleepforwinter
testing
 
Admin_Support's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: united kingdom
County: Canada
Posts: 2,173
Garage

Member car:

Spider/GTA/

Sorry about this. Nothing new was found. I'll give them a bump to see if there's any new updates.

Lee, community support
Admin_Support is offline  
Status: Devoid of gorm
Global Mod Team
 
Halibut's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Germany & Belgium
Posts: 7,558
Garage
Is this something to worry about?

classifieds.JPG

Looks like classifieds is FUBAR?
Halibut is offline  
Status: Spider's asleepforwinter
testing
 
Admin_Support's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: united kingdom
County: Canada
Posts: 2,173
Garage

Member car:

Spider/GTA/

Quote:
Originally Posted by Halibut View Post
Is this something to worry about?

Attachment 571538

Looks like classifieds is FUBAR?
What layout are you using? I can see them perfectly.

Lee
Admin_Support is offline  
Status: Winning small victories
AO Platinum Member
 
73GTVJim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: United Kingdom
County: Greater Manchester
Posts: 24,446
Ive got the same logging out irritation, including during browsing, when using a fully updated iPad. It will not remember log in details.

But my laptop and Android phone and iTouch do remember sign in.
73GTVJim is online now  
Status: -
Global Mod Team
 
paul.o's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: United Kingdom
County: Lancashire
Posts: 4,802

Member car:

Alfa GT 2.0JTS

Quote:
Originally Posted by Halibut View Post
Is this something to worry about?

Attachment 571538

Looks like classifieds is FUBAR?
I think he means the last post count says 'never'
paul.o is offline  
Status: BORED
 
David P's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Ireland
County: Cork
Posts: 85,204
Garage
Quote:
Originally Posted by Halibut View Post
Is this something to worry about?

Attachment 571538

Looks like classifieds is FUBAR?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Admin_Support View Post
What layout are you using? I can see them perfectly.

Lee
Quote:
Originally Posted by paul.o View Post
I think he means the last post count says 'never'

All the classifieds are there when I look in the lounge but as pointed out the post count says "never"

Maybe classifieds aren't counted as posts/threads ? Or has something changed.
David P is offline  
Reply

Go Back   Alfa Romeo Forum > The Official AO Problem Discussion Forum > Submit Your Questions / Bugs > The AO Bug Lounge

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome