Thumbnails not showing on uploaded images - Alfa Romeo Forum
You are currently unregistered, register for more features.    
The AO Bug Lounge
Find an image missing? A page you cannot access? Post it here.

 
Thread Tools
(Post Link) post #1 of 9 Old 10-08-13 Thread Starter
Status: pothole avoidance score - 9 out of 10
AO Silver Member
 
Laptop_Matt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: United Kingdom
County: Derbyshire
Posts: 3,046
Garage
Not Happy Thumbnails not showing on uploaded images

This has been happening for months and months,

When I upload an image the thumbnail for all the images is set as the first image that was uploaded??

If you click one of the thumbnails a different image is shown (the correct image).

Thought it was because the images were too big or too HQ so have tried different options to no avail.

Anyone else had this problem?

check my uploaded profile images if you are confused about what I mean..
Laptop_Matt is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Status: Spider's asleepforwinter
testing
 
Admin_Support's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: united kingdom
County: Canada
Posts: 2,173
Garage

Member car:

Spider/GTA/

Hi Matt, I'm not too sure exactly. If possible can you please do a screenshot? I just want to make sure. I'll definitely make sure it gets sorted.

Regards,
CG
Admin_Support is offline  
Status: -
Global Mod Team
 
paul.o's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: United Kingdom
County: Lancashire
Posts: 4,792

Member car:

Alfa GT 2.0JTS

These are mine, all top four are the same until you click on them then they show the correct picture.

- Alfa Romeo Images

Its seemed to start going wrong late 2012.

Last edited by paul.o; 15-08-13 at 22:38.
paul.o is offline  
(Post Link) post #4 of 9 Old 16-08-13 Thread Starter
Status: pothole avoidance score - 9 out of 10
AO Silver Member
 
Laptop_Matt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: United Kingdom
County: Derbyshire
Posts: 3,046
Garage
Yep same problem as me.

If you look at new image uploads they all have the same problem
Laptop_Matt is offline  
Status: Spider's asleepforwinter
testing
 
Admin_Support's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: united kingdom
County: Canada
Posts: 2,173
Garage

Member car:

Spider/GTA/

Thanks for the info guys. I'm looking into it this issue and will update you as soon as its fixed to confirm on your end.

Regards,
CG
Admin_Support is offline  
Status: Spider's asleepforwinter
testing
 
Admin_Support's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: united kingdom
County: Canada
Posts: 2,173
Garage

Member car:

Spider/GTA/

This should be fixed now guys.

Cheers,
CG
Admin_Support is offline  
(Post Link) post #7 of 9 Old 21-08-13 Thread Starter
Status: pothole avoidance score - 9 out of 10
AO Silver Member
 
Laptop_Matt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: United Kingdom
County: Derbyshire
Posts: 3,046
Garage
Spot on, thanks mate
Laptop_Matt is offline  
Status: -
Global Mod Team
 
paul.o's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: United Kingdom
County: Lancashire
Posts: 4,792

Member car:

Alfa GT 2.0JTS

Good work, thanks
paul.o is offline  
Status: Spider's asleepforwinter
testing
 
Admin_Support's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: united kingdom
County: Canada
Posts: 2,173
Garage

Member car:

Spider/GTA/

No worries guys, thanks for letting me know.

Regards,
CG
Admin_Support is offline  
Reply

Go Back   Alfa Romeo Forum > The Official AO Problem Discussion Forum > Submit Your Questions / Bugs > The AO Bug Lounge

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome