has the forum been hijacked? - Alfa Romeo Forum
You are currently unregistered, register for more features.    
The AO Bug Lounge
Find an image missing? A page you cannot access? Post it here.

 
Thread Tools
daniel wiley
Status: - Update
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
has the forum been hijacked?

when i google "alfa owner" and click on the 147,156 blah blah i get taken to the "mito" part of the forum and when i try to post a message on this forum only, it freezes but still posts if i close the explorer and come back onto the forum.

Please note, I am an IT expert, I do not have a virus, spyware or malware, i have a fresh install of windows 7 x64 which i put on last week. just wondered if anyone else was getting the same symptoms
 
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Status: -
AO Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: United Kingdom
County: Nottinghamshire
Posts: 292
Yeah im getting same issues, but its also double posting everything i type!!

You can tell its an Alfa forum!! haha
VelocityVinnie is offline  
Status: -
AO Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: United Kingdom
County: Nottinghamshire
Posts: 292
Yeah im getting same issues, but its also double posting everything i type!!

You can tell its an Alfa forum!! haha
VelocityVinnie is offline  
Status: Bye Bye Alfa
AO Member
 
AL21784's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: United Kingdom
County: Lincolnshire
Posts: 212

Member car:

147 Sport Q2

We still love it even tho it has little niggles!


AL
AL21784 is offline  
Status: Bye Bye Alfa
AO Member
 
AL21784's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: United Kingdom
County: Lincolnshire
Posts: 212

Member car:

147 Sport Q2

We still love it even tho it has little niggles!


AL
AL21784 is offline  
Status: SAGA(Sad Alfa Gits Anonymous.)
Club Member
Membro Premio
 
guiliasuper's Avatar
 
Club Member Number: 643
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: United Kingdom
County: Kent
Posts: 3,428
Quote:
They all do that Sir
guiliasuper is offline  
K9d
Status: Had enough :(
AO Silver Member
 
K9d's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: United Kingdom
County: Wiltshire
Posts: 5,250
Post your reply twice quickly and it will post once then.
K9d is offline  
daniel wiley
Status: - Update
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
i see what you mean. i am seeing double pmsl!! glad its not just me.
 
Nev
Status: - Update
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Dunno.

But maybe you can post such threads here and AO management will
look into it:


Submit Your Questions / Bugs - Alfa Romeo Forum


 
Nev
Status: - Update
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Double posts are a classic symptom of board issues...
 
Status: Bye Bye Alfa
AO Member
 
AL21784's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: United Kingdom
County: Lincolnshire
Posts: 212

Member car:

147 Sport Q2

Quote:
Originally Posted by daniel wiley View Post
when i google "alfa owner" and click on the 147,156 blah blah i get taken to the "mito" part of the forum and when i try to post a message on this forum only, it freezes but still posts if i close the explorer and come back onto the forum.

Please note, I am an IT expert, I do not have a virus, spyware or malware, i have a fresh install of windows 7 x64 which i put on last week. just wondered if anyone else was getting the same symptoms
it's nothing you're end, your pc or os wouldn't give others problems , it;s made me double post twice tonight ,although I wouldn't use internet explorer, that things ghastly!, try chrome

they need to let the tech gremlins out the cupboard to work on the server


AL
AL21784 is offline  
Status: -
AO Silver Member
 
Alfafamily's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: United Kingdom
County: Warwickshire
Posts: 5,758
I've got two tabs open on Opera. I click the submit reply button and nothing much happens, go to the other tab and the post is there.
Alfafamily is offline  
daniel wiley
Status: - Update
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
i use explorer 8 (9 is horrible!!) used to use chrome until it started going really slow and wouldnt buffer fast enough for youtube, and i refuse to use mozilla so im kinda stuck with explorer for a min. may revert back to chrome in the near future
 
daniel wiley
Status: - Update
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally Posted by One Double Six View Post
I've got two tabs open on Opera. I click the submit reply button and nothing much happens, go to the other tab and the post is there.
is there an opera for windows? i have it on my windows phone and android phone as its super quick. im interested now
 
Status: -
AO Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: United Kingdom
County: Nottinghamshire
Posts: 292
IM on firefox, and its given me no issues or problems, the only issues i have is with AO on both my PC's and my phone
VelocityVinnie is offline  
Status: -
AO Silver Member
 
Alfafamily's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: United Kingdom
County: Warwickshire
Posts: 5,758
Opera seems to be full of bugs lately. Autotrader doen't work properly on it at all. It's fast but I wouldn't recommend it.
Alfafamily is offline  
pkr
Status: Planning the next project ...
AO Silver Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: United Kingdom
County: Bedfordshire
Posts: 4,622
I've been using Opera since version 3 and I agree with the above. Lots of bugs that have appeared since around v10 and never fixed. Getting somewhat disillusioned with it. Still a good browser mind.
pkr is offline  
Reply

Go Back   Alfa Romeo Forum > The Official AO Problem Discussion Forum > Submit Your Questions / Bugs > The AO Bug Lounge

Tags
forum , hijacked

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Headlines From Other Car Forums Roswell Way Off Topic 58 27-10-06 00:01
How many forum members does it take to change a light bulb? glenda Way Off Topic 6 12-04-06 16:50

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome