What's going on with "Classifieds"? - Alfa Romeo Forum
You are currently unregistered, register for more features.    
The AO Bug Lounge
Find an image missing? A page you cannot access? Post it here.

 
Thread Tools
(Post Link) post #1 of 21 Old 08-08-10 Thread Starter
Status: #keepFightingMichael
AO Gold Member
 
EauRouge's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Suriname
County: Brokopondo
Posts: 7,703
What's going on with "Classifieds"?

As per title, its all gone Pete tong!

ER
EauRouge is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Status: age is only a number ;-)
AO Gold Member
 
rgwm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Burnley-ish
County: Lancashire
Posts: 9,487
Hmmmm - you do seem to get some odd results......
rgwm is offline  
Status: -
AO Member
 
levi's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Harrogate UK
Posts: 268
Aye, it's all a bit chaotic in there...
levi is offline  
Status: Daddy bear
Global Mod Team
 
bazza's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Congleton - The centre of
Posts: 44,420

Member car:

AMG C63 estate

I will move this to the relevant lounge so it's more likely to gain the notice of the admins and Ian.
bazza is offline  
Status: 6 cylinders. Big smile.
AO Silver Member
 
wynne71's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: United Kingdom
County: West Midlands
Posts: 5,064
Just popped over to the Classifieds for a mooch......OMG!

I assume it is work in progress?
wynne71 is offline  
Status: Time to respray S23
AO Platinum Member
 
Stu GTV's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Wellingborough
County: Northamptonshire
Posts: 12,744
Been like that for a couple of days now, thought it might have been sorted in yesterdays down time......
Stu GTV is offline  
Status: No more guiletta... Auctioned off
Founder of AO
 
alfaowner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: United Kingdom
County: Essex
Posts: 8,045

Member car:

Maserati GTS

Been like what? I cannot find anything wrong?
Help me out with the details as it seems to work for me?
alfaowner is offline  
Status: Waiting for Stelvio QV
AO Platinum Member
 
OperationAlfa's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: United Kingdom
County: Essex
Posts: 23,452
If you search for Car models in particular.., you just get a list of all items.. I did mail Geoff about it yesterday.

Also if you click on view my ads.. you get a list of everyones....
OperationAlfa is offline  
(Post Link) post #9 of 21 Old 10-08-10 Thread Starter
Status: #keepFightingMichael
AO Gold Member
 
EauRouge's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Suriname
County: Brokopondo
Posts: 7,703
Also, you can only view the first page.
EauRouge is offline  
Status: No more guiletta... Auctioned off
Founder of AO
 
alfaowner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: United Kingdom
County: Essex
Posts: 8,045

Member car:

Maserati GTS

Problem located and fixed Unless you tell me different of course!
alfaowner is offline  
(Post Link) post #11 of 21 Old 10-08-10 Thread Starter
Status: #keepFightingMichael
AO Gold Member
 
EauRouge's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Suriname
County: Brokopondo
Posts: 7,703
Great Job AO! Works fine for me now.
EauRouge is offline  
cas
Status: A Vax and two 'Henry's
AO Silver Member
 
cas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Canterbury
County: Kent
Posts: 2,335
I think some of the URL rewriting isn't working.

The link to the product most recently added (as appears on the main 'Forum' page) currently points here: https://www.alfaowner.com/Forum/class...p/product/2599

which doesn't seem to contain any content
cas is offline  
Status: No more guiletta... Auctioned off
Founder of AO
 
alfaowner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: United Kingdom
County: Essex
Posts: 8,045

Member car:

Maserati GTS

I think you have caching going on there bud! CTRL + F5
alfaowner is offline  
cas
Status: A Vax and two 'Henry's
AO Silver Member
 
cas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Canterbury
County: Kent
Posts: 2,335
No idea how to flush the cache on Google Chrome but I have faith it's okay
cas is offline  
Status: No more guiletta... Auctioned off
Founder of AO
 
alfaowner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: United Kingdom
County: Essex
Posts: 8,045

Member car:

Maserati GTS

To clear the cache, you have to click the blue wrench at the top-right, and select "Clear browsing data".
That's the only way to clear it.
alfaowner is offline  
cas
Status: A Vax and two 'Henry's
AO Silver Member
 
cas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Canterbury
County: Kent
Posts: 2,335
Still seems knackered, mate

Attached illustration of which link I'm blathering about, just to be clear
Attached Images
File Type: jpg thislinkhere.jpg (33.0 KB, 12 views)
cas is offline  
Status: -
AO Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: United Kingdom
County: East Ayrshire
Posts: 114

Member car:

Alfa GTV

+1 to what cas says

That link always leads to a blank page for me - looks to my trained eye like the url isn't being rewritten properly.

Not sure if the Classifieds plugin has its own .htaccess file - perhaps it does and it's not set up / named properly?

Last edited by alfabhoy; 18-08-10 at 01:39.
alfabhoy is offline  
Status: Car sold
AO Silver Member
 
jaydh's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: United Kingdom
County: Greater London
Posts: 1,410
Whats happening with this? Im viewing it on a computer for the first time and its all over the place!
jaydh is offline  
Status: I need to use 'Dynamic' more!
Company Director
 
Mr Jeff's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: United Kingdom
County: Essex
Posts: 164

Member car:

Giulietta QV

The URL isn't being re-written properly. Problem is, the structure of the classifieds URLs aren't the same as the forum.

I'll see if I can get to the bottom of this one.
Mr Jeff is offline  
cas
Status: A Vax and two 'Henry's
AO Silver Member
 
cas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Canterbury
County: Kent
Posts: 2,335
I see you sorted this, Mr Jeff, nice one
cas is offline  
Status: I need to use 'Dynamic' more!
Company Director
 
Mr Jeff's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: United Kingdom
County: Essex
Posts: 164

Member car:

Giulietta QV

We aim to please
Mr Jeff is offline  
Reply

Go Back   Alfa Romeo Forum > The Official AO Problem Discussion Forum > Submit Your Questions / Bugs > The AO Bug Lounge

Tags
classifieds

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome