Image overlay - Self resolved - Alfa Romeo Forum
You are currently unregistered, register for more features.    
The AO Bug Lounge
Find an image missing? A page you cannot access? Post it here.

 
Thread Tools
(Post Link) post #1 of 17 Old 06-07-09 Thread Starter
Status: ...
AO Gold Member
 
Icheb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: United Kingdom
County: Conwy
Posts: 10,019
Image overlay - Self resolved

Whats going on here?

Happening more and more. Is it my Browser or an AO bug

Last edited by Icheb; 21-12-10 at 23:48.
Icheb is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Status: No more guiletta... Auctioned off
Founder of AO
 
alfaowner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: United Kingdom
County: Essex
Posts: 8,045

Member car:

Maserati GTS

Never seen that before, I have no idea as to why that could happen, it looks like you are not logged in from that image so try clearing your cookies and then close all browser windows and log in as usual, please then let me know if that cures the problem.
alfaowner is offline  
Status: -
AO Platinum Member
 
Roswell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: United Kingdom
County: Durham
Posts: 33,640
I've had the same problem a few times. I've got rid of it using a similar method to the one described above.

I was logged each time.
Roswell is offline  
Status: Zoe FTW
AO Rosso Alfa Member
 
baby278278's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: United Kingdom
County: Essex
Posts: 46,602
Mine done that too tonight
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Untitled.jpg (112.0 KB, 7 views)
baby278278 is offline  
Status: -
Admin Team
 
Alfa Vincent's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: United Kingdom
County: Hertfordshire
Posts: 30,408
What browsers and version are you all using?
Alfa Vincent is offline  
Status: Zoe FTW
AO Rosso Alfa Member
 
baby278278's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: United Kingdom
County: Essex
Posts: 46,602
IE but I dunno what one
baby278278 is offline  
Status: Saving for engine.
AO Silver Member
 
tomfromtelford's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: United Kingdom
County: Shropshire
Posts: 4,241
IE is soooo bugggg. Developers nightmare.
tomfromtelford is offline  
Status: -
Admin Team
 
Alfa Vincent's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: United Kingdom
County: Hertfordshire
Posts: 30,408
the latest version is a lot better I am finding that I need to do far less work arounds.

Anyhow back on track I have also been told it's happening in Firefox 3+
Alfa Vincent is offline  
Status: -
Admin Team
 
Alfa Vincent's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: United Kingdom
County: Hertfordshire
Posts: 30,408
However a log out and a log in seems to cure it
I haven't been able to replicate it so I guess if it happens to you, just log out and back in!
Alfa Vincent is offline  
Status: Frickin Awesome!!!
AO Silver Member
 
Prof Peach's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: United Kingdom
County: Northumberland
Posts: 3,801

Member car:

RénoLaGünah

When you are logged out, does the screen not revert automatically to grey as per Baby's image.?

How can it be on the dark screen modern style when you are not logged on, therefore having no personal settings to display? Is grey not the default setting?
Prof Peach is offline  
Status: Frickin Awesome!!!
AO Silver Member
 
Prof Peach's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: United Kingdom
County: Northumberland
Posts: 3,801

Member car:

RénoLaGünah

Maybe not. Only if the cookies and history are cleared.

I use a cleanup maintainance software that does that daily. Each morning I have to log in from the grey screen. For the rest of the day it remembers my settings, logged in or out.
Prof Peach is offline  
Status: -
Admin Team
 
Alfa Vincent's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: United Kingdom
County: Hertfordshire
Posts: 30,408
Yes you will have received a cookie so would need to clear that and you cache
Alfa Vincent is offline  
Status: Zoe FTW
AO Rosso Alfa Member
 
baby278278's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: United Kingdom
County: Essex
Posts: 46,602
Did it again on my laptop last night
baby278278 is offline  
Status: -
Admin Team
 
Alfa Vincent's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: United Kingdom
County: Hertfordshire
Posts: 30,408
Quote:
Originally Posted by baby278278 View Post
Did it again on my laptop last night
Bin the lap top
Alfa Vincent is offline  
Status: Zoe FTW
AO Rosso Alfa Member
 
baby278278's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: United Kingdom
County: Essex
Posts: 46,602
Never...........I like my lap top
baby278278 is offline  
Gaz
Status: Privileged
Regional Support North
Is there a meet near you?
 
Gaz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Behind the wheel
County: Lancashire
Posts: 63,346
i have had this problem a few times too
Gaz is offline  
Status: Molto felice
AO Rosso Alfa Member
 
Gibbo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: United Kingdom
County: Bristol
Posts: 54,872
This probably happens about once a week or so.



Gibbo is offline  
Closed Thread

Go Back   Alfa Romeo Forum > The Official AO Problem Discussion Forum > Submit Your Questions / Bugs > The AO Bug Lounge

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome