I can't edit my details-Sorted - Alfa Romeo Forum
You are currently unregistered, register for more features.    
The AO Bug Lounge
Find an image missing? A page you cannot access? Post it here.

 
Thread Tools
(Post Link) post #1 of 14 Old 31-05-09 Thread Starter
Status: Spider's on the road.
Global Mod Team
 
classicgal93's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Canada
County: British Columbia
Posts: 59,906
Garage
I can't edit my details-Sorted

When I try to change my details and hit submit I get a notice that I have an invalid birthday.
classicgal93 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Status: BORED
 
David P's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Ireland
County: Cork
Posts: 85,231
Garage
Maybe it's a BORED :borg: thing
David P is offline  
Status: Frickin Awesome!!!
AO Silver Member
 
Prof Peach's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: United Kingdom
County: Northumberland
Posts: 3,801

Member car:

RénoLaGünah

happy invalid birthday to you....
happy invalid birthday to you....
happy invalid birthday to yoo hoo....
happy invalid birthday to yooooooo....
Prof Peach is offline  
Status: Tentatively treading
AO Platinum Member
 
Hamster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: United Kingdom
County: Gloucestershire
Posts: 15,686
You weren't born?! you don't exist?! Not good!!
Hamster is offline  
Status: Searching for the perfect sunset
AO Member
 
jd ollie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: United Kingdom
County: Merseyside
Posts: 805
It just means you're over 30 Joyce, AO is too polite to say
jd ollie is offline  
(Post Link) post #6 of 14 Old 31-05-09 Thread Starter
Status: Spider's on the road.
Global Mod Team
 
classicgal93's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Canada
County: British Columbia
Posts: 59,906
Garage
I am barely 30....and I'm not invalid.....

classicgal93 is offline  
Status: -
AO Rosso Alfa Member
 
kurzon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: London, UK
Posts: 45,472

Member car:

156 2.0 JTS

Your age is so great that it doesn't compute with AO software?

Perhaps if the year is being hidden the software isn't too please like

I'll try and input my birth year of 1066 and see what happens
kurzon is offline  
(Post Link) post #8 of 14 Old 31-05-09 Thread Starter
Status: Spider's on the road.
Global Mod Team
 
classicgal93's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Canada
County: British Columbia
Posts: 59,906
Garage
1066 back in the age of Vampires


I did change the birthday setting a couple of times but still wouldn't work for me.
classicgal93 is offline  
Status: -
AO Rosso Alfa Member
 
kurzon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: London, UK
Posts: 45,472

Member car:

156 2.0 JTS

Tried 1900, didn't work. Tried 1910... and it started validating the "location" field, as in, it's invalid. I must admit, I have not chosen from a 'drop down' list so perhaps that's why it's not registering my previously manually entered "London, UK" location.


One must ask at this point... why is the CG editing her Birth Date Ain't gonna work like Oil of Ulay or summat
kurzon is offline  
(Post Link) post #10 of 14 Old 31-05-09 Thread Starter
Status: Spider's on the road.
Global Mod Team
 
classicgal93's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Canada
County: British Columbia
Posts: 59,906
Garage
I was actually putting my birthdate in

Oily Olay doesn't work very well at all maybe this would
classicgal93 is offline  
Status: -
AO Rosso Alfa Member
 
kurzon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: London, UK
Posts: 45,472

Member car:

156 2.0 JTS

Quote:
Originally Posted by classicgal93 View Post
I was actually putting my birthdate in

All these years, and I mean years and years... and now you are ready to disclose!

I think the AO software should limit the age being displayed to under 40's... just so that it seems more ""




* will K be the first to get an infraction [and that part of the system thus being tested] on the new Board! Tune into next weeks episode of Soap Cue that lovely music/closing credits theme! *

* over and out *
kurzon is offline  
Status: No more guiletta... Auctioned off
Founder of AO
 
alfaowner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: United Kingdom
County: Essex
Posts: 8,045

Member car:

Maserati GTS

Is it working ok for you now?
alfaowner is offline  
Status: -
AO Rosso Alfa Member
 
kurzon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: London, UK
Posts: 45,472

Member car:

156 2.0 JTS

If you are referring to me, then I'm sure that if I put in a proper birth year and update the location fields to 'UK' and 'Greater London', the validation will roll through. No brainer really since those fields are "required fields" and I have not updated my location as of yet to conform to standardisation.

Otherwise, CG to answer
kurzon is offline  
(Post Link) post #14 of 14 Old 01-06-09 Thread Starter
Status: Spider's on the road.
Global Mod Team
 
classicgal93's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Canada
County: British Columbia
Posts: 59,906
Garage
Quote:
Originally Posted by alfaowner View Post
Is it working ok for you now?

It's working now, thanks Ian.
classicgal93 is offline  
Closed Thread

Go Back   Alfa Romeo Forum > The Official AO Problem Discussion Forum > Submit Your Questions / Bugs > The AO Bug Lounge

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome