Cannot access Classifieds ? - Alfa Romeo Forum
You are currently unregistered, register for more features.    
The AO Bug Lounge
Find an image missing? A page you cannot access? Post it here.

 5Likes
  • 1 Post By Admin_Support
  • 1 Post By paul.o
  • 2 Post By David P
  • 1 Post By Admin_Support
 
Thread Tools
(Post Link) post #1 of 13 Old 03-07-18 Thread Starter
Status: -
AO Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Bristol
Posts: 172
Cannot access Classifieds ?

When I try to look at the Claffied cars for sale or Spare parts
I get this message
"I cannot connect to the PhotoPost Classifieds database. [$php_errormsg]"
Much rather buy my parts from a member than go to ebay...
mas430 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Status: Spider's asleepforwinter
testing
 
Admin_Support's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: united kingdom
County: Canada
Posts: 2,173
Garage

Member car:

Spider/GTA/

Techs are aware of the issue and are working on it. It isn't accessible due to the server migration, though I don't know much more then that at the moment

Kevin
mas430 likes this.
Admin_Support is offline  
Status: #keepFightingMichael
AO Gold Member
 
EauRouge's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Suriname
County: Brokopondo
Posts: 7,703
Same issue here!
EauRouge is offline  
Status: Spider's asleepforwinter
testing
 
Admin_Support's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: united kingdom
County: Canada
Posts: 2,173
Garage

Member car:

Spider/GTA/

As noted, tech is aware of the issue and will resolve when possible.

- JB
Admin_Support is offline  
Status: Still engineering
AO Silver Member
 
Old Engineer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Esher
County: Surrey
Posts: 2,484
It's a long time to move a server
Old Engineer is offline  
Status: Spider's asleepforwinter
testing
 
Admin_Support's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: united kingdom
County: Canada
Posts: 2,173
Garage

Member car:

Spider/GTA/

Hi there,

The site has already migrated over to the cloud since 6/14/18
After it was moved, this was an issue.
It is noted in the spreadsheet for the techs to have a look into it.
Once it is resolved, we'll give you a heads up

Sorry for the inconvenience,

Ed
Admin_Support is offline  
Status: #keepFightingMichael
AO Gold Member
 
EauRouge's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Suriname
County: Brokopondo
Posts: 7,703
Ok then, can finally access classified but upon clicking enlarge on any picture, there is no picture whatsoever!??
EauRouge is offline  
Status: Spider's asleepforwinter
testing
 
Admin_Support's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: united kingdom
County: Canada
Posts: 2,173
Garage

Member car:

Spider/GTA/

What browser/device are you using?
Admin_Support is offline  
Status: #keepFightingMichael
AO Gold Member
 
EauRouge's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Suriname
County: Brokopondo
Posts: 7,703
Hi, Google Chrome on Android phone (Alcatel model: 5026D).
EauRouge is offline  
Status: -
Global Mod Team
 
paul.o's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: United Kingdom
County: Lancashire
Posts: 4,805

Member car:

Alfa GT 2.0JTS

Its a known problem it has been reported months ago.
EauRouge likes this.
paul.o is offline  
Status: Spider's asleepforwinter
testing
 
Admin_Support's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: united kingdom
County: Canada
Posts: 2,173
Garage

Member car:

Spider/GTA/

Quote:
Originally Posted by EauRouge View Post
Ok then, can finally access classified but upon clicking enlarge on any picture, there is no picture whatsoever!??
Can you provide a link to the page you ate seeing this?
-Philip
Admin_Support is offline  
Status: BORED
 
David P's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Ireland
County: Cork
Posts: 85,231
Garage
Quote:
Originally Posted by Admin_Support View Post
Can you provide a link to the page you ate seeing this?
-Philip
See here https://www.alfaowner.com/Forum/the-...lassified.html (Unable to enlarge any picture in classified.)
EauRouge and EauRouge like this.
David P is offline  
Status: Spider's asleepforwinter
testing
 
Admin_Support's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: united kingdom
County: Canada
Posts: 2,173
Garage

Member car:

Spider/GTA/

Hi there,

This was already noted in our spreadsheet for the techs.
They'll have a look into this soon.
Sorry for the inconvenience,

Ed
EauRouge likes this.
Admin_Support is offline  
Reply

Go Back   Alfa Romeo Forum > The Official AO Problem Discussion Forum > Submit Your Questions / Bugs > The AO Bug Lounge

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome