Unable to edit an Ad - Alfa Romeo Forum
You are currently unregistered, register for more features.    
The AO Bug Lounge
Find an image missing? A page you cannot access? Post it here.

 
Thread Tools
(Post Link) post #1 of 11 Old 27-12-16 Thread Starter
Status: -
AO Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: United Kingdom
County: Cheshire
Posts: 74

Member car:

Giulietta

Unable to edit an Ad

Apologies if this has been asked and answered (i have searched) , but what is the process to edit an existing ad , i can see an *Edit Ad* button in the ad manager section but when i click on it , it does not take me to any page that allows me to edit my ad , once again if i am missing something obvious sorry , thanks Geoff .
callender is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Status: Spider's asleepforwinter
testing
 
Admin_Support's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: united kingdom
County: Canada
Posts: 2,173
Garage

Member car:

Spider/GTA/

Hey there,

When you are within your thread, underneath your post, you should see an "edit" button.
Are you able to access that?

Richard.
Admin_Support is offline  
(Post Link) post #3 of 11 Old 28-12-16 Thread Starter
Status: -
AO Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: United Kingdom
County: Cheshire
Posts: 74

Member car:

Giulietta

Good evening yes i can see an edit button in the thread and can access it , Geoff .
callender is offline  
(Post Link) post #4 of 11 Old 03-01-17 Thread Starter
Status: -
AO Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: United Kingdom
County: Cheshire
Posts: 74

Member car:

Giulietta

Good morning Admin , i understand we have just a busy holiday period , but could somebody answer my question re editing ads , thanks Geoff .
callender is offline  
Status: Spider's asleepforwinter
testing
 
Admin_Support's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: united kingdom
County: Canada
Posts: 2,173
Garage

Member car:

Spider/GTA/

Hey there

Sorry for the delay. You said you can access the edit function - what happens when you click on it?
It should just open a textbox right in your post. You shouldn't be brought to any new page, unless you hit 'Go Advanced' within that edit.

Dayle
Admin_Support is offline  
(Post Link) post #6 of 11 Old 03-01-17 Thread Starter
Status: -
AO Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: United Kingdom
County: Cheshire
Posts: 74

Member car:

Giulietta

Good evening Dayle , when i click on the edit button it does open a text box but i do not see how trying to edit a thread is going to allow me to edit a Classified ad? i have a classified ad running for a Giulietta QV and i want to reduce the sale price , thanks Geoff .
callender is offline  
Status: BORED
 
David P's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Ireland
County: Cork
Posts: 85,176
Garage
David P is offline  
Status: Spider's asleepforwinter
testing
 
Admin_Support's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: united kingdom
County: Canada
Posts: 2,173
Garage

Member car:

Spider/GTA/

Did some testing with this, and recreated the error and found you a work around for now. This is assuming you are using the default forum skin (Full Light or Full Dark), but try switching over to the Classic skin and the Edit Ad page should open up properly for you.

If you've never changed the site skin before, the menu is in the bottom left corner of every page.

Sending in a ticket to get this working with the Full Skin. Case #2365621

Kevin
Admin_Support is offline  
(Post Link) post #9 of 11 Old 04-01-17 Thread Starter
Status: -
AO Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: United Kingdom
County: Cheshire
Posts: 74

Member car:

Giulietta

Many thanks , changing to a Classic skin allowed me to edit my ad , cheers Geoff .
callender is offline  
Status: Spider's asleepforwinter
testing
 
Admin_Support's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: united kingdom
County: Canada
Posts: 2,173
Garage

Member car:

Spider/GTA/

Glad to hear it

Since we got a work around, tech will probably put this low on the priority list, but i'll update when it's fixed

Kevin
Admin_Support is offline  
Status: Spider's asleepforwinter
testing
 
Admin_Support's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: united kingdom
County: Canada
Posts: 2,173
Garage

Member car:

Spider/GTA/

This has been repaired guys

Kevin
Admin_Support is offline  
Reply

Go Back   Alfa Romeo Forum > The Official AO Problem Discussion Forum > Submit Your Questions / Bugs > The AO Bug Lounge

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome