Intro And Car Wanted - Just wrote off beloved 156 - Alfa Romeo Forum
You are currently unregistered, register for more features.    
Republic of Ireland All events and potential meets in Ireland

(Post Link) post #1 of 12 Old 03-01-11 Thread Starter
AO Member

Member car:

156 1.8TS

Well Happy Intro And Car Wanted - Just wrote off beloved 156

Hia Guys,

I have been using the forum for some time, but only just found this Irish part of the forum, big thanks to members for pointing me here.

So first off hi to everyone. I am a long term Alfa driver, having gone from Lancia [Intergrale] way back when to a beloved 156 now. Owned this Alfa for 8 yeatrs before writing it off last week. [See thread link]

https://www.alfaowner.com/Forum/alfa-...ml#post3859182

I live in Mayo, so a bit out there lol

I am now looking or very soon will be for a decent lowish mileage 156 or 4 door 147 with FSH [1.8ltr at least] and a decent recommendation from the members here. [depending on what insurance I get - no idea how it works here in Ireland as am an Irish transplan, come back to my roots, but am assuming won't get too much for my pristine 01 - 1.8 156]

Bit if an Alfa nut, so any help in finding a new baby would be hugely welcome!

Cheers - Shaun

--------
No friend ever helped me, and no enemy ever wronged me, whom I have not repaid in full. Lucius Cornelius Sulla
--------
Life is a strange thing - just when you think you learned how to use it - it's gone
--------
'How lucky you English are to find the toilet so amusing. For we Germans, it is a mundane and functional item. For you it is the basis of an entire culture. Red Baron from Black Adder
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Damien_C

You won't get a 1.8 147 unfortunetly only 1.6 2l in the petrol and 1.9 8v and 16v in the diesels. Saw your accident glad you came out of it safe I know it's tough killing a car but cars can be replaced I have been there and done that so I know how it feels to prang one.