Tradesmen who don't show up - Alfa Romeo Forum
You are currently unregistered, register for more features.    
Rant Room Clean ranting only - No Swearing!

AlfaLincs

Tradesmen who don't show up

I have a holiday cottage in the dales (its my family home..we are just away temporarily...12 years so far )

On sunday evening our guests ring up and says there is a leak coming through ceiling. Seems a decent bloke and between me giving instructions and him and his screwdriver, we isolate the leak.

I ring a local plumber at 8.30 am Monday "I'l get there for 10 ish" he says. Well its tuesday night and he has yet to show up. No call , no explanation. I've only just found out, so I'm livid.

I am a plumber/heating engineer, but I'm 140 miles away, so can't go til friday night at the earliest as I don't work for myself.

GRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR

AlfaLincs

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

AO Member

Re: Tradesmen who don't show up

That is very annoying, I have 1st hand experience too. Virtually all tradesmen have a mobile, all it takes is a 2 min call to keep you informed.
Rayq81

Its so frustrating and i feel your pain, we had our kitchen floor dug up yesterday after a leak, the workmen were meant to return to finish the job today, they never turned up. Meanwhile i have a kitchen like a bomb site with not even a floor board to walk on and the Insurance company have just told me the contractors cant finish the job till Friday as they had another emergency to deal with ?? wtf

Club Member
Membro Premio

Club Member Number: 71
County: Cumbria

Its very annoying. Only thing you can do is not use them again and tell everyone you know not to use them again.

it is hard to juggle jobs around especially if your staff let you down (probably the case).

a phonecall would be nice though.