Computer says "No" - Alfa Romeo Forum
You are currently unregistered, register for more features.    
Rant Room Clean ranting only - No Swearing!

11Likes
  • 1 Post By TheGrimJeeper
  • 1 Post By Paddy OPlastic
  • 3 Post By Pud237
  • 3 Post By keithyboy
  • 1 Post By ARnovice
  • 1 Post By User Unknown
  • 1 Post By rgwm

(Post Link) post #1 of 12 Old 20-12-16 Thread Starter
AO Silver Member

County: Lancashire
Garage

Member car:

159 2.4 Ti

Computer says "No"

I admit 2000-2010 wasn't great for me; I was made redundant on 3 occasions, sold my house to avoid repossession, etc etc.

However, I've been earning a decent wage for the past 6 years and 11 months, but I'm considered to be "non credit-worthy"

Why?

Because I'm a fool who borrowed from short-term lenders when my bank wouldn't help.

So, having been stuck in a rut, having to borrow at extortionate rates for probably well over 6 years, I put my case forward to a nice man at my local branch of Natwest.

I'm paying almost 1000 per month on short term borrowing. They could help me clear this, with a much reduced monthly payment of 200-300, depending on the repayment period.

He was very nice, but looked at my credit score and effectively told me to fluuck off.

Excuse me, but what the **** is the point of having humans in the branch, if they cannot see beyond what the computer is saying?

FFS, I'm not exactly going to avoid paying them, considering they could take it out of my wages, on payday.

Surely they'd rather have that, than me go under?

Last edited by stan laurel; 20-12-16 at 14:43.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

AO Platinum Member

County: Limburg
That is truly terrible.
AO Platinum Member

County: Riviera
Credit scoring is a stupid system.
stan laurel likes this.
AO Gold Member

County: Cork

Member car:

Alfa GT JTD 2004

An independent financial advisor might have some ideas.
stan laurel likes this.
Club Member
Membro Premio

Club Member Number: 71
County: Cumbria