Yes I work in IT. - Alfa Romeo Forum
You are currently unregistered, register for more features.    
Poll Room You got it, just random polls in here

View Poll Results: I earn money...
Working in IT. 39 59.09%
Working in a proper job. 27 40.91%
Voters: 66. You may not vote on this poll

(Post Link) post #1 of 33 Old 24-07-05 Thread Starter
AO Silver Member

Yes I work in IT.

Wondering how many geeks are AO members. Whenever there is a PC question there are loads of people helping out.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

AO Silver Member

Member car:

145 1.8 T-Spark

Idea Re: Yes I work in IT.

Although I don't work in IT a wise work colleague once gave me an extremely valuable piece of advice I'm going to share with you all.

"Always look after the canteen staff, the security guards and, most importantly, the IT people and you'll want for nothing at work"

I live by it...... and it works
GJ
AO Platinum Member

County: Herefordshire

Member car:

Spider S4

Re: Yes I work in IT.

Quote:
Originally Posted by glenda
Although I don't work in IT a wise work colleague once gave me an extremely valuable piece of advice I'm going to share with you all.

"Always look after the canteen staff, the security guards and, most importantly, the IT people and you'll want for nothing at work"

I live by it...... and it works
Totally agree............... but add Secretarys and Cleaners - ooooh and don't forget the person that fills up the coffee machine
AO Gold Member

County: Aberdeenshire

Member car:

Zender 156 V6

I have to fix everyones computers at work when they go wrong......does that count?
Bert Cheese

The IT staff at my place are known as "The Munsters" as they have a little secluded office in a corner of the upper floor which they are always very reluctant to leave

EddieGTA