Prototype and GT Racing 2016 - Alfa Romeo Forum
You are currently unregistered, register for more features.    
International Motor Sport F1, Rally, Tourers, whatever...

 
Thread Tools
thethirdman
Status: - Update
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Prototype and GT Racing 2016

So, here is a link to the provisional calendar (by date) for the year ahead courtesy of Dailysportscar.com

2016 Calendar: By Date

This shows that today (10:00hrs GMT Friday 15 January) we have the Dubai 24 hrs. See here for a live stream.

Hankook 24H DUBAI 2016 : Live broadcast Hankook 24H DUBAI 2016

It is also available on Motors TV (Freeview channel 71).
 
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
thethirdman
Status: - Update
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Prototype and GT Racing 2016.

IMSA WeatherTech Sportscar Championship
Round 1
24hrs of Daytona
Race start Saturday 30th January 14:40hrs ET/19:40hrs GMT

Live video streaming, in-car cameras, timing and scoring, etc. will be available here
WeatherTech SportsCar Championship | International Motor Sports Association

and here. You will have to navigate your way to the WeatherTech Sportscar Championship section.
radiolemans.com
 
thethirdman
Status: - Update
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Prototype and GT Racing 2016.

GT Race
Bathurst 12hrs
Race start 18:45hrs GMT Saturday 6th February/05:45hrs AEDT Sunday 7th February
Live streaming here

Live Stream | Bathurst 12 Hour
 
thethirdman
Status: - Update
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Prototype and GT Racing 2016.

IMSA WeatherTech Sportscar Championship
Round 2
12hrs of Sebring
Race start Saturday 19th March 10:40hrs ET/14:40hrs GMT

Live video streaming, in-car cameras, timing and scoring, etc. will be available here
WeatherTech SportsCar Championship | International Motor Sports Association

and here. You will have to navigate your way to the WeatherTech Sportscar Championship section.
radiolemans.com

Also today is Round 2 of the 24hr Series from Mugello Italy, but the Server is currently unavailable. Try here
http://www.24hseries.com
Motors TV is also broadcasting this race.

Last edited by thethirdman; 19-03-16 at 11:42. Reason: Added more info.
 
thethirdman
Status: - Update
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Prototype and GT Racing 2016.

FIA World Endurance Championship
Round 1
6hrs of Silverstone
Race start 12:00hrs BST Sunday 17th April

Live timing and scoring here
Live off

Motors TV are broadcasting the entire race live. Unfortunately that is no longer available on Freeview, just subscription services from sky or Virgin Media.
However, the FIA WEC web-site offers various pay-per-view packages and information about the Championship. See here
FIA World Endurance Championship ‚ąí Official Website
 
thethirdman
Status: - Update
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Prototype and GT Racing 2016.

IMSA WeatherTech Sportscar Championship
Round 4
Laguna Seca
This event is split into two separate races, the two professional classes first and then the Pro-Am classes later.
P/GTLM Race start Sunday 1st May 14:15hrs ET/19:15hrs BST
PC/GTD Race start Sunday 1st May 18:45hrs ET/23:45hrs BST

Live video streaming, in-car cameras, timing and scoring, etc. will be available here
WeatherTech SportsCar Championship | International Motor Sports Association
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1Te4aRPAm60
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NRqNTs9ncaI

and here. You will have to navigate your way to the WeatherTech Sportscar Championship section.
radiolemans.com

I missed posting Round 3 at Long Beach as I was at Silverstone for ELMS/FIA WEC.
You can watch a replay of the IMSA race here
2016 BUBBA burger Sports Car Grand Prix at Long Beach Race Broadcast | International Motor Sports Association

Last edited by thethirdman; 01-05-16 at 22:05. Reason: time correction
 
Reply

Go Back   Alfa Romeo Forum > Misc Lounges > Community Discussions > International Motor Sport

Tags
2016 , prototype , racing

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome