Bad Back! - Alfa Romeo Forum
You are currently unregistered, register for more features.    
General Alfa Discussion Strictly Alfa Romeo talk only!

(Post Link) post #1 of 14 Old 10-01-14 Thread Starter
AO Member

County: Devon
Bad Back!

Hi All

I have been driving a 156sw now for a little over 3 months. On three occasions I have driven a 300+ mile journey and found I've had terrible back ache afterwards.

I have never experienced this before with others cars so wondering is this something to do with the car or is it just the ticking hands of time catching up with me?

Anyone had a similar experience? Don't really want to have to change cars for such a silly reason!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

AO Silver Member

County: Warwickshire
Garage
sometimes it's just a matter of changing the seat position, I know in my old A3 I used to suffer, but after changing the seat set up the pains disappeared overnight.
You may have the seat at the same angle etc as in other cars, but if the pedal, wheel position is different you may need to play round with the settings.
Global Mod Team

Member car:

AMG C63 estate

Have you got the lumbar support properly set?
GTA_Nigel

What seats? I drove my 156 2.0 TS for 90,000 miles over 8 years with never a problem. That had the velour seats, very comfortable. My Alfasud Sprint Green Cloverleaf was a different proposition mind.....

AO Member

County: -Worcestershire

Member car:

GTV V6 3.0 24V

I have found the seats in my previous 156 to have poor lumbar support, always gave me a bit of lower back pain on long journeys. The seats were made out of faux suede. Using a thin cushion behind my back would help. No problems with the leather seats in my current GTV.
AO Member

County: Leicestershire