New to Alfa's - Alfa Romeo Forum
You are currently unregistered, register for more features.    
General Alfa Discussion Strictly Alfa Romeo talk only!

(Post Link) post #1 of 14 Old 14-06-11 Thread Starter
AO Member

County: Nottinghamshire
New to Alfa's

Hi all.

Well im new to owning a Alfa but so glad i did it. I love the car so much. Its like its alive. It 100% has a soul.

I used to own a 98 Vectra. I joined a Vectra OC and found them to be really helpfull. I made afew friends there too. That was until i saved hard to get my Alfa Romeo 156. When i told them the good news that was it. I got called everything you could think of. They even started the Alfa's are **** etc etc. I did reply saying have you ever driven a alfa? none replyed apart from more Alfa's are bad etc.

Im kinda glad my Vectra's gone. I did like the car as its dirt cheap to repair unlike my Alfa. But the Alfa has so much more than the Vec. The drive and handling. Even the engine sounds great and its only a 2.0ts. My car will be getting a full cam-belt change and all the wishbones done.

So im here to stay. If i need a new car in years to come it will be an Alfa. Just wanted to get all that of my chest and to say hello to everyone. Hope to chat to some off you at some point. so until then you all take care and happy Alfa driving to you all

I love my Alfa Romeo 156 2.0L TS Lusso
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

AO Silver Member

County: West Midlands
Welcome, hope you find the forum a decent place to post and read.

Hope the car is a good one, sounds like you have done some homework and are getting the important bits done!

Pictures are a must though.....

County: Down

Member car:

156 1.8 Turismo

Welcome Alfie...enjoy the rollercoaster ride !!!!
BeggarsBanquet

Welcome

Hello!

It's a bit funny .. that Vaux' owners become so stressed that you jumped ship. Do they think they're going to run out of club membership or something?

Ralf S.
AO Member

County: Leicestershire