The little devil on your shoulder! - Alfa Romeo Forum
You are currently unregistered, register for more features.    
General Alfa Discussion Strictly Alfa Romeo talk only!

(Post Link) post #1 of 36 Old 10-05-08 Thread Starter
AO Member

County: Swansea
The little devil on your shoulder!

Being an alfa driver I try not to get involved with the traffic light grand prix as I feel that alfas have nothing to prove etc.

However, the little devil on my shoulder came out to play today! I was waiting at the lights when a mondeo ST220 pulled up along side me and started the engine revving routine and the passenger in his car was laughing and looking at me. At that point the red mist came down and I switched the STR button on and wound the window down ready for the wonderful sound!

Lets just say when the lights changed the ST220 driver had the shock of his life! The V6 alfa absolutely caned him and i stuck my hand out of the window and waved!!

When we arrived at the next traffic lights his passenger wasn't laughing any more just staring straight ahead!

God it feels great when your alfa does this. Anyone else had a similar experience? (Im sure I read about a GTA owner who caned a porsche boxter). I don't, as a rule look for this but today the world had to see the power of an alfa engine!!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Re: The little devil on your shoulder!

Nice one!

Quote:
i stuck my hand out of the window and waved!!
reminds me of my dad!!!!

a mondeo isnt much of a conquest though surely

Many times in the Pulsar, not so much in the GTV.....should have bought a V6!
(Post Link) post #5 of 36 Old 10-05-08 Thread Starter
AO Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by G5een View Post
reminds me of my dad!!!!

a mondeo isnt much of a conquest though surely
Those ST220's have a V6 engine with 220bhp! Thats 30 bhp more than me but he doesn't have an STR button. From 4000rpm the alfa V6 turns into an absolute hooligan. The noise is fantastic!!