new, soon to be owner - Alfa Romeo Forum
You are currently unregistered, register for more features.    
General Alfa Discussion Strictly Alfa Romeo talk only!

(Post Link) post #1 of 8 Old 03-02-08 Thread Starter

new, soon to be owner

Alfa Romeo : alfa romeo 156 selespeed
I'm totally new to this, but owners from my old forum seem to be leaving and turning up in alfas, well, i'm on the band wagon.
the car above is one i've been looking at for a while, finally going to see it today, however it mot has expired, is there any thing i should be paying particular attention to, tell me everything. tell me how you think the car looks, kindest regards, Michael
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

AO Platinum Member

County: herts
Re: new, soon to be owner

Thought I had replied to this. Hi! and welcome, check her out with an eagle eye, and a keen listening ear, at that mileage, to avoid disappointment? I'm sure you will. Good Luck.:
AO Platinum Member

Thought I had! Double post? Not to worry.
(Post Link) post #4 of 8 Old 03-02-08 Thread Starter

sorry about the double post, can you give me some advice on the selespeed gear box and how it works, benifits, problems etc
AO Platinum Member

If you care to do a search, there are a comprehensive collection of PDF's by Paul Denyer, which start at the basic overall view of the system, and then proceed much deeper. Someone here knows how to access his stuff, but you could try Selespeed, or Paul Denyer in a search box.?:
(Post Link) post #6 of 8 Old 03-02-08 Thread Starter