Engine mount bush - Alfa Romeo Forum
You are currently unregistered, register for more features.    
 
Thread Tools
(Post Link) post #1 of 5 Old 09-10-07 Thread Starter
Status: -
AO Silver Member
 
ABYSS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Australia
County: Victoria
Posts: 1,058
Engine mount bush

Hi guys, I was told this engine mount bush is wear and tear item on GTA. I then went to check mine last night and I found there is a crack line. I can easily use my finger to split the line. I think I'll need to replace it. See attached photos.

Silly question:

Can this be replaced easily? Do I need anything support from the bottom? I just worry the engine will drop down once I took it off.

Last edited by ABYSS; 27-04-09 at 11:55.
ABYSS is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Status: She's dead....
AO Member
 
Hobbes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Hong Kong
Posts: 214

Member car:

156 GTA SW

Re: Engine mount bush

I had mine replaced at about 30K.... looked about the same as yours. Early signs were a slight shuddering vibration on startup of the engine.
But then I had the whole engine lifted out to do some other work as well.. so can't tell you if it's an easy job.
Hobbes is offline  
Status: One foot in, one foot out!
AO Platinum Member
 
zulu ferret's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: wgc
County: herts
Posts: 42,278
Re: Engine mount bush

Can't say I know much about GTA's (or 'owt else, for that matter ) but your photos look remarkably like the stabiliser bushes I replaced on my previous big Italian performance machine. Similar to the ones on her 147 too.: Relatively easy job, if it is that type, rather than a full engine mounting? Feel free to correct my mistake in identifying the component.:
zulu ferret is offline  
Status: -
AO Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 90

Member car:

156 GTA 3.2 V6

Re: Engine mount bush

very easy

literally unbolt and it will come off - engine wont move - and put new one on - mine took 5 minutes
rezaqureshi is offline  
(Post Link) post #5 of 5 Old 10-10-07 Thread Starter
Status: -
AO Silver Member
 
ABYSS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Australia
County: Victoria
Posts: 1,058
Re: Engine mount bush

Quote:
Originally Posted by rezaqureshi View Post
very easy

literally unbolt and it will come off - engine wont move - and put new one on - mine took 5 minutes
Cool. That's what I like to hear. Cheers mate
ABYSS is offline  
Reply

Go Back   Alfa Romeo Forum > Supported Alfa Romeo Models > Technical & Vehicle Assistance > Engines (TS, JTS, JTD & V6)

Tags
bush , engine , mount

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome