Crankshaft Sensor Access? 147 1.6 TS - Alfa Romeo Forum
You are currently unregistered, register for more features.    
 
Thread Tools
(Post Link) post #1 of 9 Old 07-08-13 Thread Starter
Status: -
AO Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: United Kingdom
County: Derbyshire
Posts: 71
Crankshaft Sensor Access? 147 1.6 TS

147 1.6 TS crankshaft sensor: do I take it out & fit a new one from the top or from underneath? Both routes seem equally awkward.
Thanks.
evodad is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Status: Anonima Lombarda Fabbrica Automobili
AO Member
 
keepRolling's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: South Africa
County: Gauteng
Posts: 975
Underneath is best but you obviously need to disconnect it from above
keepRolling is offline  
(Post Link) post #3 of 9 Old 07-08-13 Thread Starter
Status: -
AO Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: United Kingdom
County: Derbyshire
Posts: 71
Nice one!
I've done the easy bit, now I'll have a go from underneath.
Thanks.
evodad is offline  
Status: Anonima Lombarda Fabbrica Automobili
AO Member
 
keepRolling's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: South Africa
County: Gauteng
Posts: 975
Oh forgot to mention... The cable is probably clipped onto the rear of the intake manifold down the back of the engine in a few spots... Have fun
keepRolling is offline  
(Post Link) post #5 of 9 Old 07-08-13 Thread Starter
Status: -
AO Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: United Kingdom
County: Derbyshire
Posts: 71
Done the clips!
Is the socket head bolt 4mm, 5mm or 6mm?
Thanks again.
evodad is offline  
Status: Anonima Lombarda Fabbrica Automobili
AO Member
 
keepRolling's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: South Africa
County: Gauteng
Posts: 975
If I remember correctly, you need a 5mm allen key. Unless yours is different ?
keepRolling is offline  
gibot123
Status: - Update
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Think it's 6mm Allen key
 
(Post Link) post #8 of 9 Old 09-08-13 Thread Starter
Status: -
AO Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: United Kingdom
County: Derbyshire
Posts: 71
Just for information, mine is 5mm.
Thats for your help guys.
evodad is offline  
Status: Anonima Lombarda Fabbrica Automobili
AO Member
 
keepRolling's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: South Africa
County: Gauteng
Posts: 975
Do I get a prize ?
No problem
keepRolling is offline  
Reply

Go Back   Alfa Romeo Forum > Supported Alfa Romeo Models > Technical & Vehicle Assistance > Engines (TS, JTS, JTD & V6)

Tags
147 , access , crankshaft , sensor

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome