1.9 JTD 8v - Glowplug Error Fault - Alfa Romeo Forum
You are currently unregistered, register for more features.    
 
Thread Tools
(Post Link) post #1 of 3 Old 26-09-12 Thread Starter
Status: -
AO Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: United Kingdom
County: Wiltshire
Posts: 21

Member car:

147

1.9 JTD 8v - Glowplug Error Fault

Hi All,

Last night on the way into work I had a "Glowplug Error Fault" and the yellow plug indicator came on for a while then started flashing, the flashing continued for about 2 miles then all cleared. This morning on the way home the error came up again straight after starting the car but stopped again very soon after with no more errors coming up on the way home.

Has anyone come across this error in the past or do any of you have any suggestions? My initial thought is that it could just be a case of changing the plugs as it is coming up to 63k now and I have yet to get around to doing, The schedule unless it has changed states the change should be done at 60k.

Any ideas would be gratefully received.

Cheers
dc147 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Status: -
AO Member
 
losa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: I would rather not say
County: -
Posts: 102
One of glow plugs (or more of them) is faulty.
Replace the faulty ones, or replace all 4 of them so they won't bother you for long period.

Last edited by losa; 28-09-12 at 11:47.
losa is offline  
(Post Link) post #3 of 3 Old 28-09-12 Thread Starter
Status: -
AO Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: United Kingdom
County: Wiltshire
Posts: 21

Member car:

147

Thank you losa, I thought that may be the case but didn't want to go forking out to replace them to find it was something else.
dc147 is offline  
Reply

Go Back   Alfa Romeo Forum > Supported Alfa Romeo Models > Technical & Vehicle Assistance > Engines (TS, JTS, JTD & V6)

Tags
error , fault , glowplug , jtd

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
My 147 boot hatch says it's open even with new switch? Software? Alf_the_Alfa Alfa 147, 156 & GT 2 26-03-11 23:15
Data Cable and Software Andyg1983 Alfa 147, 156 & GT 25 30-08-10 07:48
Diagnostic software freeware? 156head Alfa 147, 156 & GT 27 18-03-10 14:24
Useful MAF info Rollcage Alfa 164 & 166 23 07-03-09 07:41

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome