swoping the engine over - Alfa Romeo Forum
You are currently unregistered, register for more features.    
 
Thread Tools
(Post Link) post #1 of 2 Old 23-07-11 Thread Starter
Status: Focusing on Project autodelta j10
AO Silver Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: United Kingdom
County: Staffordshire
Posts: 3,157
swoping the engine over

hi guys, i have a replacement engine to replace my original (bottom end failed)

do i need to swop anything from the old engine to the new?? not sure if it will effect the ecu/ not done a engine swop before

cheere jon
jonalfaspider is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Status: AROC 916 Registrar
AO Gold Member
 
Mitch916's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: United Kingdom
County: Kent
Posts: 8,916
If it's the same version ie CF1 to CF1 then no, if not then change all sensors for your original ones. Other than that I think it's all the same.
Mitch916 is offline  
Reply

Go Back   Alfa Romeo Forum > Supported Alfa Romeo Models > Technical & Vehicle Assistance > Engines (TS, JTS, JTD & V6)

Tags
engine , swoping

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Alfa Romeo 8c Competizione Bert Cheese General Alfa Discussion 408 31-03-10 19:20
2.4 jtd flatspot bruce Alfa 147, 156 & GT 31 11-05-08 09:08
155 8v TWIN SPARK Engine Explode ! Avantz155 Engines (TS, JTS, JTD & V6) 6 11-09-07 06:48
Is this the end of my engine ? Batzmaru Alfa 155 7 30-01-05 17:10
I need an engine !!!!!!!!!!!!!! Angel Alfa 155 29 03-11-02 11:45

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome