CF1, 2 & 3 cams - Alfa Romeo Forum
You are currently unregistered, register for more features.    
 
Thread Tools
(Post Link) post #1 of 11 Old 05-10-10 Thread Starter
Status: i'm back!
AO Gold Member
 
niallmoran's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Dundee
Posts: 6,298

Member car:

'02 156 1.8 TS

CF1, 2 & 3 cams

Evening chaps - quick question....are the inlet cams on all the CF versions of the 2.0 twink the same?
niallmoran is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Status: Hey Joe...
AO Gold Member
 
iainfm's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: United Kingdom
County: Perth and Kinross
Posts: 6,274

Member car:

Jaaaaag

Yep. 1.8's are the same as well. I've got a few kicking around, but I'm not sure what like they are...
iainfm is offline  
(Post Link) post #3 of 11 Old 05-10-10 Thread Starter
Status: i'm back!
AO Gold Member
 
niallmoran's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Dundee
Posts: 6,298

Member car:

'02 156 1.8 TS

cool - i think the one i've got rattling about the shed is in alright nick....need to have a look
niallmoran is offline  
Status: playing kill by numbers
AO Gold Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Belgium
County: Down in the Park
Posts: 8,786
they're NOT all the same...

Squadra Tuning
Cuore_Sportivo_155 is offline  
(Post Link) post #5 of 11 Old 06-10-10 Thread Starter
Status: i'm back!
AO Gold Member
 
niallmoran's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Dundee
Posts: 6,298

Member car:

'02 156 1.8 TS

okay - is that table showing the difference between CF1 and CF2? What about CF2 and CF3?
niallmoran is offline  
Status: Hey Joe...
AO Gold Member
 
iainfm's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: United Kingdom
County: Perth and Kinross
Posts: 6,274

Member car:

Jaaaaag

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cuore_Sportivo_155 View Post
they're NOT all the same...

Squadra Tuning
Same question as Niall, really... What is the CF-ness of a AR67204 (or AR67299) engine? The original CF-zero? Or are they for a certain market?

They'd need different cam-locks, surely? I've used the same ones on CF1-3 engines.
iainfm is offline  
Status: playing kill by numbers
AO Gold Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Belgium
County: Down in the Park
Posts: 8,786
they might use the same camlocks, as the difference in timing is very small, and the camlocks aren't supertight fitting....

no idea with cf3 cams, but they wouldn't get more overlap or duration to meet stricter emmisions regulations.....
Cuore_Sportivo_155 is offline  
Status: -
AO Platinum Member
 
David C's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: London, England
Posts: 29,972
Quote:
Originally Posted by iainfm View Post
Same question as Niall, really... What is the CF-ness of a AR67204 (or AR67299) engine? The original CF-zero? Or are they for a certain market?
It is the original alloy top 16v TS.
CF1 spec.
David C is online now  
Status: Hey Joe...
AO Gold Member
 
iainfm's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: United Kingdom
County: Perth and Kinross
Posts: 6,274

Member car:

Jaaaaag

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cuore_Sportivo_155 View Post
they might use the same camlocks, as the difference in timing is very small, and the camlocks aren't supertight fitting....

no idea with cf3 cams, but they wouldn't get more overlap or duration to meet stricter emmisions regulations.....
Quote:
Originally Posted by David C View Post
It is the original alloy top 16v TS.
CF1 spec.
Ah, that's ok then... I was worried cos I'd set a couple of CF1's up with my locks!
iainfm is offline  
Status: -
Unregistered
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: United Kingdom
County: Wiltshire
Posts: 9,721
The inlet cam, 60600551, is the same one on 2.0s from the CF1 2.0 TS as fitted to the 145/146 through to the 2.0 JTS of the >02 156, Squadra have really ballsed those figures up as they are compaing 1.6 figures against 2.0 under the wrong engine codes.
Smaky is offline  
(Post Link) post #11 of 11 Old 08-10-10 Thread Starter
Status: i'm back!
AO Gold Member
 
niallmoran's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Dundee
Posts: 6,298

Member car:

'02 156 1.8 TS

good stuff Smaky - should have known that you'd know the definitive answer
niallmoran is offline  
Reply

Go Back   Alfa Romeo Forum > Supported Alfa Romeo Models > Technical & Vehicle Assistance > Engines (TS, JTS, JTD & V6)

Tags
cams , cf1

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome